We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Winsted, United States
1 review
“A wonderful hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My family and I travel to Maine on a regular basis. We often stayed in different Hotels, until we stayed here. The location is perfect for the purpose of our visit. And the Hotel is very easily a Hotel to take your family, escape on your own or attend a business function. I highly recommend this one! Not that you would take just anyones recommendation, but I do have a degree in Hospitality (Hotel/Restaurant) Management; and I am very hard to please. But this one pleases me and my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    197
    52
    15
    13
See reviews for
179
161
36
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

They need to staff more people in the bar and restaurant especially on a Saturday evening. One person was responsible for the bar, restaurant and room service. There was no sign of management in the hotel on this busy Saturday evening either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cheri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

For the best stay in town, stay at this HGI. Great people, super lobby, clean rooms. While I didn't get a chance to use either the pool or fitness area, they both looked great. Overall, the stay was a "10".

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winslow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

no toilet paper, toilet did not flush, moved at 9 pm with young children. no sleep. noisy neighbors....toilet ran all night...we were offered free breakfast, but I truly feel we should have rec'd a free night for all the inconveniences we had to deal with

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Danielle,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the missteps in comfort and appointment as well as our mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and welcome you to contact our offices directly so we may further discuss your experience and improve our offerings for future guests.

Thank you,
Scott McKenney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Have stayed here several times on business and it's fine. The restaurant isn't anything to write home about but when you're tired and just need dinner before heading off to bed, it'll do. Room is comfortable and the staff is pleasant. Cookies or something similar along with coffee of lemon water in the lobby is a welcoming touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverJill765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The lobby was redecorated nicely; the staff was warm and welcoming. I have stayed her in the past and have never been disappointed by the hotel. Good food, nice staff, nice place to stay with NO issues. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I would recommend this Hotel highly. We had a very pleasant experience. Very clean and very friendly staff. No complaints really. The clean duvet covers are fantastic. We know that we were not covering up with someone else's body odor. Love that!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing