We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Game in Town, But It's a Fine Game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Only Game in Town, But It's a Fine Game”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton Riverwatch many times because we have family in the area. Sometimes we arrive late, sometimes we arrive early, we always have our rooms, clean, smelling fresh (that's a big deal, if you stay in a lot of hotels) and ready for us. The people at the front desk are ready to help, but in all the times we've stayed, (probably ten by now) nothing has ever gone wrong with the hotel, the room, or the facility. We do not take advantage of the food services there, but my kids enjoy the gym and pool, and we all appreciate the wifi. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the parking is ample. Maine gets a LOT of snow and this hotel does a great job of getting it cleared away so you can get where you need to go, unlike others we used to stay at. We don't even consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: I like to have view of the waterfall, but the rooms are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    190
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
169
154
36
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orono, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly, explained everything. The water in the lobby was a nice surpise and the location of the hotel was great, away from noise. The pool is a bit small and had loud children in it the entire time but I enjoyed the hot tub! : ) Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel when we moved to the area while in the middle of closing on the new home. It was very nice! clean room, comfy bed, good breakfast and the service was wonderful. We had a 4 yr old and a 1 month old and they accomidated us very well. They gave us a room with a view since it was not busy at the hotel, and said we did not have other guests on either side of us, so not to worry about the kids being a bit loud. I would love to go back and stay. I have actually thought about making a reservation to stay for our up coming 15 yr wedding anniversary with no kids. ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the falls it is just so pretty. Balloon Festival is always a wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I expected first class from a Hilton and got it. My room was very clean, beautiful, and large. Nice facility on the first floor for sitting and relaxing. I wanted to go swimming but did not have time. Pool area looked awesome. I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Barbra:

Thank you for staying with us while in the Auburn area.
In addition, thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments on Tripadvisor.
Rest assured your comments have been shared with our team.

My Best

Henry Sirois
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel is so clean and friendly. Very pleasant to stay there. I was there to visit my sister who is a cancer patient at Central Maine Medical Center and the hotel was very accomadating to the point of offering us a Medical Center Rate for our stay. I will go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Patricia:

Thank you for staying with us while in the Auburn area.
In addition, thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back, My best to your sister, we hope she is doing well.

My Best

Henry Sirois
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Shower had mildew stains Bedroom heater was not functioning but air conditioning came on and off all night. Stayed one night during a cold snap. Checked out before the second night and went to another hotel. Breakfast was beyond expectations!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of your guestroom and apologize for the heating issues you encountered. Our maintenance team will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Scott McKenney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is everything we want in a hotel. Friendly staff, clean (room, fitness room and pool) and reasonably priced. I can find nothing to be critical of. We will be back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfordfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
96 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing