We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel with an exceptional breakfast and very good service. I thought the location was good with easy access to the downtown district. The one odd thing is the public housing authority apartments right next door seemed a bit odd.

Room Tip: A room on the back has a river view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kaseman,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect score! We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful downtown setting with many offerings within walking distance. We appreciate you taking the time to review our facility and hope to see you again in the near future!

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had no trouble getting checked in; there was a family with some problems and the staff was intensely trying to solve the problem. Everyone was very calm and both the staff and the family waiting were kind enough to let us check in. There was some refreshments and snacks for anyone waiting.

Our room was very nice; it was a typical hotel room with a television, queen bed, and the usual amenities. It was very relaxing to go to sleep. It looked like we were close to downtown Lewiston and I'm sorry we didn't take advantage of doing things there. But we arrived there late.

We did not have breakfast included so I can't comment on that. Our parking was fine; we found a spot almost in front of the hotel. Check-out was smooth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readhd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Readhd59,

We're so sorry you didn't have an opportunity to explore the downtown area during your recent visit! You must come back! We have an amazing path connected to our property that allows our guests to walk for miles around the falls. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and falls. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you're in the Auburn-Lewiston area!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Room service was timely. Room bathroom is seriously in need of an update. Grout was filthy. Caulking moldy in shower. Same can be said for the pool area - black mold, cloudy water - needs to be redone! Great breakfast. As with all hgi staff, the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Gilda M.,

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have shared your positive comments with our colleagues so they know their efforts are truly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the grout in the guest room bathroom and pool area. We will certainly address this immediately. Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and I invite you to contact me with any further suggestions or concerns that you feel would help us improve our service and facilities for our guests.

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the second time staying at the Hilton Garden and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding, the rooms very comfortable and clean. The morning coffee and snacks on the lobby table along with the nightly snacks were great. I was part of a group of 24 and everyone was extremely satisfied with their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff love what they do and hope that our guest's see how much they care. We are a very proud team and hope that you come and see us again the next time you are in the L/A area!

All the best!

Meghan D'Abrosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well worth checking this hotel out if you are in the Auburn, Lewiston area. IMO excellent value for money. Nice setting next to the falls, modern clean facilities, and really helpful staff, who suggested some possible things to do 'outside' the hotel.

Plenty of parking space either at the hotel or adjacent.

Hotel Wifi was free, and from limited use, seemed really fast - but maybe that was because there were'nt many people using it?

Restaurant is OK, nothing fancy, but does what it does really well. Bar has some good local beers, as well as the barman. Since it was nice weather, in the evening I made the choice to walk along the path out the back of the hotels towards the bridge, and came across Gritty's Brew Pub which overlooks the river - excellent beers, good although limited menu, and good service as well.
Crossing to the other side of the river, there is a well kept memorial to Maine's members who have served in the US military in various conflicts - if one is interested in that sort of thing.
Hotel breakfast was essentially 'buffet', and limited choice, but perfectly acceptable to kick off the day.
I will be putting this hotel on my list of places I'd definitely go back to when I'm next in the area

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back that looks over the falls and river
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear we gave you a great and memorable stay!. My hopes are that you come and see us again the next time you are in the L/A area.

Kind regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We generally stay in Hampton Inns but due to location stayed at this HGI. It was lovely, friendly staff, clean, all was well. As a runner, I enjoyed the proximity to the river and a place to run a few miles and see the lovely views. We paid a bit more than when we stay at HI, although noticed the step up in accommodations but missed the HI complimentary breakfast. Still, would splurge again on this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ms.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. I am so glad to hear you are a HIlton loyal member! I will pass this kind review to out staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed there for four nights and it was one of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at. Jason, the bar tender, server, bus boy, etc was fantastic. He did everything with style and a great disposition.
Room was nice, food was great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are so happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. Jason is an asset to our team and truly shines. I will for sure pass on you rkind review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time to come to the L/A area!

Regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £82 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing