We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Lewiston)
View Hotel
Travel Inn(Lewiston)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
431
213
56
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
213
56
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbates collegeandroscoggin riverriver viewnice hotelbusiness tripthe hotel staffcentral locationclean roomshotel restauranta great staynice roomfitness centerpool and hot tubwould stay againcookiesmaine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel with an exceptional breakfast and very good service. I thought the location was good with easy access to the downtown district. The one odd thing is the public housing authority apartments right next door seemed a bit odd.

Room Tip: A room on the back has a river view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kaseman,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect score! We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful downtown setting with many offerings within walking distance. We appreciate you taking the time to review our facility and hope to see you again in the near future!

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had no trouble getting checked in; there was a family with some problems and the staff was intensely trying to solve the problem. Everyone was very calm and both the staff and the family waiting were kind enough to let us check in. There was some refreshments and snacks for anyone waiting.

Our room was very nice; it was a typical hotel room with a television, queen bed, and the usual amenities. It was very relaxing to go to sleep. It looked like we were close to downtown Lewiston and I'm sorry we didn't take advantage of doing things there. But we arrived there late.

We did not have breakfast included so I can't comment on that. Our parking was fine; we found a spot almost in front of the hotel. Check-out was smooth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readhd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Readhd59,

We're so sorry you didn't have an opportunity to explore the downtown area during your recent visit! You must come back! We have an amazing path connected to our property that allows our guests to walk for miles around the falls. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and falls. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you're in the Auburn-Lewiston area!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Room service was timely. Room bathroom is seriously in need of an update. Grout was filthy. Caulking moldy in shower. Same can be said for the pool area - black mold, cloudy water - needs to be redone! Great breakfast. As with all hgi staff, the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Gilda M.,

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have shared your positive comments with our colleagues so they know their efforts are truly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the grout in the guest room bathroom and pool area. We will certainly address this immediately. Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and I invite you to contact me with any further suggestions or concerns that you feel would help us improve our service and facilities for our guests.

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the second time staying at the Hilton Garden and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding, the rooms very comfortable and clean. The morning coffee and snacks on the lobby table along with the nightly snacks were great. I was part of a group of 24 and everyone was extremely satisfied with their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff love what they do and hope that our guest's see how much they care. We are a very proud team and hope that you come and see us again the next time you are in the L/A area!

All the best!

Meghan D'Abrosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well worth checking this hotel out if you are in the Auburn, Lewiston area. IMO excellent value for money. Nice setting next to the falls, modern clean facilities, and really helpful staff, who suggested some possible things to do 'outside' the hotel.

Plenty of parking space either at the hotel or adjacent.

Hotel Wifi was free, and from limited use, seemed really fast - but maybe that was because there were'nt many people using it?

Restaurant is OK, nothing fancy, but does what it does really well. Bar has some good local beers, as well as the barman. Since it was nice weather, in the evening I made the choice to walk along the path out the back of the hotels towards the bridge, and came across Gritty's Brew Pub which overlooks the river - excellent beers, good although limited menu, and good service as well.
Crossing to the other side of the river, there is a well kept memorial to Maine's members who have served in the US military in various conflicts - if one is interested in that sort of thing.
Hotel breakfast was essentially 'buffet', and limited choice, but perfectly acceptable to kick off the day.
I will be putting this hotel on my list of places I'd definitely go back to when I'm next in the area

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back that looks over the falls and river
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear we gave you a great and memorable stay!. My hopes are that you come and see us again the next time you are in the L/A area.

Kind regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews