We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Center Street Value Inn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Time Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poland Spring Resort(Poland Springs)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
431
213
56
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
213
56
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbates collegeandroscoggin riverriver viewnice hotelbusiness tripthe hotel staffcentral locationclean roomshotel restauranta great staynice roomfitness centerpool and hot tubwould stay againcookiesmaine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our service was excellent, especially Shaina who worked the bar and serviced our dinner. She was extremely personable and accommodating. Our room was also very comfortable and we enjoyed the park and the hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandatelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Amandatelep,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided regarding the service you experienced while visiting our facility! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks again,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping offered to help me carry my bags downstairs! But I have to says the views are amazing of the river and falls. We checked in on July 4th but Hurricane Arthur was threatening everyone on the east coast fireworks. We did see some fireworks out the window in the distance but on Sunday night they held fireworks over the river and OMG they were spectacular! The hotel hosted a block party with all kinds of vendors and activities, this gave you a chance to meet and hang with the locals. The front desk gives you a map of the Riverwalk Trail, USE IT! Beautiful walk around the falls. You cross the river into Lewiston and back again. Skip the treadmill and take this walk instead. The bartender was friendly and made a great Cape Codder! We chatted as he is also from New Jersey.

You will be using the restaurant in the hotel as there isn't too much else around. The food was good and not too bad of a price compared to other hotel restaurants, the breakfast buffet was $13. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am visiting friends in the area.

Room Tip: For the best view of the falls, make sure you have an even number room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sandra T.,

Thank you for recognizing the amazing Riverwalk Trail next to the falls that is enjoyed by many during the beautiful summer months here in Maine! We are also very fortunate to be able to offer beautiful views of the falls from many of our guest rooms. I'm so happy to hear you were able to participate in the 4th of July festivities during your stay. Thank you again for your positive review and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved this place from the moment we walked in. Adam at Front Desk and Sheena in the Restaurant were both awesome. Also, Amanda at front desk very helpful. We had a beautiful river view and comfy, clean room. Nice pool and hot tub. Outdoor patio area. Super nice place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jennifer M.,

Please accept my sincerest gratitude in regards to the comments you shared about Adam, Sheena and Amanda. We are very fortunate to have them on our team! I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub. The outdoor patio has quickly become a favorite among our guests, particularly on Tuesday evenings where we now offer live music and many special creations from the Garden Grille and Bar! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this has been the best place to stay at they are very accommodating with helping with what evey you need the food is great the staff is excellent rooms are nice and the are are allways try to help with anything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Rodney C.,

We can't thank you enough for the very kind words you shared regarding our staff and facilities. I will be certain to share your feedback with all of our associates! We hope you and your family enjoyed your trip to Maine and perhaps you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. The four distinct seasons that Maine has to offer is well worth many more trips!

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Decided to split up a long drive down from Ottawa with a stop in this old Maine mill town. Standard HGI amenities, spacious room, comfortable bed. Nice room with a view of the falls area. Good little fitness facility, the disposable headphones were a nice touch. As a previous poster stated, the bathrooms are in need of some re-grouting, otherwise fine. If I'm in this area again I'll return.

Room Tip: Remember being an AAA/CAA member gets you a discount.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5w30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear 5w30,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our facility! We are pleased to be able to offer you and fellow travelers a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay in the Lewiston-Auburn area. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews