We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough, how about that.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Relatively clean, relatively nice. No major complaints and wouldn't hesitate to stay the night again but then again no real reason to draw me back either. The location was beautiful as it was right next to the river and by the river walk. Only complaint was that the pool was too small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Jason E.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We appreciate your willingness to return in the future! Although we seemed to have lacked the "WOW" factor for you, I am happy to hear that you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable! If there is anything specific you feel we could improve on please contact me at 207-784-4433! Our top priority is to ensure our guests are 100% satisified throughout their visit and any suggestions on how we can improve our facilities and service for our guests is warmly welcomed!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We paid $258 for the night this past Saturday. The room smelled horrible. I thought we would get used to the odor but we never did. The air conditioning was intermittent durning the night making it startlingly noisy when it kick in and unbearably hot during this humid weather. The toilet ran all night long which was difficult to listen to. Adam, the front desk clerk graciously offered us free breakfast. That was a nice touch (the breakfast was very good and the waitress was quite pleasant) but hardly compensated for our difficult motorcycle ride that followed after we got very little sleep.
There are many other Lewiston/Auburn hotel/B&B options. I will look to those before ever considering this property again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WWTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear WWTraveler99,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importantance to us, and we apologize for the misteps in comfort and appointment you experienced. We strive to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay and genuinely appreciate you taking the time to notify us that we did not exceed your expectations. Our General Manager will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your experience and to obtain any information that may assist us in improving our offerings for future guests. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact me direct at 207-784-4433. We hope you'll consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My mom and I planned a trip for 4th of July weekend - first, they called us to tell us the 4th of July festivities were postponed until Sunday due to weather and did we want to change our reservation - I was shocked and grateful. We were not going there for the fireworks but that was SO nice of them to call us to let us know that the festivities were rescheduled. When we got to the hotel I have to be honest, the gentleman checking us in did not appear to be enthusiastic and seemed to scold me for trying to check in early then put us in a room that overlooked...the A/C units and the front door so we couldn't see ANYTHING. Please, if you go there, do NOT stay in room 213 unless you don't want a nice view. With that said, the Hilton has already addressed this with me and have apologized and said they spoke to the person who checked me in. We ate at the Grill both nights we were there - beware that the food is slow (NOT the servers) but the actual cooking of the food - but it is WELL worth it. I had the fish and chips and a burger (not in the same sitting) and it was AMAZING. The serving staff was VERY nice and very attentive. We did walk around despite the rain and this hotel seems to be in the middle everything. It was as short drive to the Casino and we will certainly stay there again - hopefully with better weather and a room overlooking the water!!

Room Tip: ASK for a room overlooking the water or whatever you may want to see. Though it may have been a fluk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Stacey W.,

Thank you for recognizing the extra effort our guest service agents went through to notify upcoming reservations of the scheduled festivity changes! That was something as a team, they came up with themselves and I'm very excited to share your posting with them. I'm very sorry for the check-in experience you had with us. Although we post a 3pm check-in, we certainly make every effort to accommodate our guest's needs and typically have no challenges with early check-in requests. Your situation was a perfect reminder to our guest service agents that attitude and enthusiasm can change an overall opinion of a guest's first impression. I would really like to thank you for your patience and understanding and hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. Please don't hesitate to ask for me direct when booking your next reservation as I would be happy to do so for you. Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to address the concerns you had and please know that your experiences have been shared amongst our team members to further enhance our service.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our service was excellent, especially Shaina who worked the bar and serviced our dinner. She was extremely personable and accommodating. Our room was also very comfortable and we enjoyed the park and the hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandatelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Amandatelep,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided regarding the service you experienced while visiting our facility! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks again,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping offered to help me carry my bags downstairs! But I have to says the views are amazing of the river and falls. We checked in on July 4th but Hurricane Arthur was threatening everyone on the east coast fireworks. We did see some fireworks out the window in the distance but on Sunday night they held fireworks over the river and OMG they were spectacular! The hotel hosted a block party with all kinds of vendors and activities, this gave you a chance to meet and hang with the locals. The front desk gives you a map of the Riverwalk Trail, USE IT! Beautiful walk around the falls. You cross the river into Lewiston and back again. Skip the treadmill and take this walk instead. The bartender was friendly and made a great Cape Codder! We chatted as he is also from New Jersey.

You will be using the restaurant in the hotel as there isn't too much else around. The food was good and not too bad of a price compared to other hotel restaurants, the breakfast buffet was $13. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am visiting friends in the area.

Room Tip: For the best view of the falls, make sure you have an even number room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sandra T.,

Thank you for recognizing the amazing Riverwalk Trail next to the falls that is enjoyed by many during the beautiful summer months here in Maine! We are also very fortunate to be able to offer beautiful views of the falls from many of our guest rooms. I'm so happy to hear you were able to participate in the 4th of July festivities during your stay. Thank you again for your positive review and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved this place from the moment we walked in. Adam at Front Desk and Sheena in the Restaurant were both awesome. Also, Amanda at front desk very helpful. We had a beautiful river view and comfy, clean room. Nice pool and hot tub. Outdoor patio area. Super nice place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jennifer M.,

Please accept my sincerest gratitude in regards to the comments you shared about Adam, Sheena and Amanda. We are very fortunate to have them on our team! I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub. The outdoor patio has quickly become a favorite among our guests, particularly on Tuesday evenings where we now offer live music and many special creations from the Garden Grille and Bar! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this has been the best place to stay at they are very accommodating with helping with what evey you need the food is great the staff is excellent rooms are nice and the are are allways try to help with anything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Rodney C.,

We can't thank you enough for the very kind words you shared regarding our staff and facilities. I will be certain to share your feedback with all of our associates! We hope you and your family enjoyed your trip to Maine and perhaps you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. The four distinct seasons that Maine has to offer is well worth many more trips!

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
18.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing