We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Done” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is where we will try to stay on our future visits to the area. Clean, tasteful, quiet are words I'd use to describe the hotel. They could use some more parking though. Everything else was very satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Jamie K.,

There is no better compliment we could receive than your intent to return to our hotel in the future! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you chose our location over the options that Lewiston-Auburn has to offer. We look forward to your return and thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    176
    51
    14
    12
See reviews for
156
153
35
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This Hilton is well situated, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My only dislikes were the feather pillows of which I'm not a fan and the air conditioning unit in our room was extremely loud and not very effective. We did have a nice stay though.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank thinbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear thinbuckle,

Thank you for staying with us recently! I'm sorry to hear that you did not like the feather pillows in your room. We are always able to offer an alternative solution such as foam pillows for those guests who dislike feather so please don't hesitate to request this upon a future reservation! We make every effort to accommodate all requests based on personal preferences! Thank you for notifying us of the maintenance issue with your AC unit. I will be sure to share this with our engineering department. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel while in the Lewiston-Auburn area and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This trip was an employee trip. I was traveling with my family and boyfriend. The room types had accidentally been messed up, when I confronted them they were very accommodating in the sense they would do everything in their power to make sure we were happy. As a guest service representative I know how difficult it can be dealing with situations like that and I feel they did a very good job.

Rooms were comfortable and cozy. I loved the fact that they had a Keurig machine with little k-cups made me love my mornings even more. The décor of the hotel is unique and beautiful.

Only negative vibe I have, is the whole breakfast set up. I felt a little awkward and uncomfortable as to how the whole set-up worked, and I feel I was looked upon as funny not knowing how it really worked.

The hot tub and pool were amazing. It was just a good atmosphere. Although, I'm not sure if the water in the pool was salt water? If so, I find that a cool tough being in Maine. And the whole backside of the hotel with the water was a great view.

Enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Makayla C.,

Thank you for the perfect score! We're so happy you were able to stay with us during your recent trip to the Lewiston-Auburn area. Thank you for your patience while we amended your reservation to better accommodate you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast process. We just recently changed to the process you experienced as this is what Hilton Garden Inn requires for their standard. However, perhaps there are areas of opportunity where we could better inform our guests as to how the process works. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback wtih us and fellow travelers. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just the right place to overnight for a family wedding. Easy to find with help from the Maine information center. Most especially was the comfy bed after a long time partying at the reception.
Sorry the coffee-maker didn't work. One grumpy surprise in the morning.....I found the controlled parking somewhat confusing. Couldn't access the parking lot without first getting the pass-key from the front desk. This required checking, in all the while the car blocked the entrance to the lot. Staff was most kind helping with the problem. The wi-fi was on the fritz, too.
.

Room Tip: Try for a room close to the elevator. Halls are long and carrying armloads of things is no fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHHS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear SHHS_11,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We hope you enjoyed both your visit at our facility as well as the wedding you attended! I'm sorry that you're coffee maker wasn't working. The Keurigs are somewhat of a new amenity we offer and have been a great hit with our guests. However, we are learning that there is a specific process that must be followed in order for the machines to work and it is a little different than the type of Keurigs found in residential settings. They are very tempermental in this way so we are working on scripting better instructions for our guest's use to help with any confusion. We appreciate your comments regarding the parking lot as well. We like to offer a gated lot for those guests who prefer this, however I can understand your frustration in not having access to this until receiving your keycard for entry. I'm so happy to hear the staff were able to assist you during this process! Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a hotel that delivers perfectly on what you expect from the brand. Nice lobby, with a small restaurant that serves a good breakfast. Very comfortable and quiet room. Located close to downtown Auburn and Lewiston, a walk or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Relatively easy interstate access. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk61-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear jk61-California,

We hope you've safely made your trip back home! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Based on your contributor ranking, it's apparent you travel quite frequently so we are honored to have received such a high regards from you! Thank you for taking the time to share this with those who may be looking to stay with us in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back to visit Maine again soon!

Hospitably yours,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

the location was ideal for us, hotel was near falls, convenient parking, very spacious room and bathroom, tastefully decorated, room and bathroom wear clean, the staff was helpful. The only negative was the super noisy AC system.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Corinne S.,

We can't thank you enough for the perfect score you have given us!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced with the AC unit in your guest room. We have just recently noticed an increase in responses regarding noisy AC units in a few of our rooms so our engineering department is proactively monitoring this closely. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay with us! Thank you for taking part in helping us offer the best accommodations possible for all our guests.

Sincerely,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Friendly staff and a nice lobster roll special for dinner Close to river and easy access to bridge to Lewiston. A bit over-priced for place and property. AC worked well if a bit noisy, kept room cool. Would stay here again for casual visit or business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburnJD, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear mlahm,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch while visiting Bates College. Bates has a great facility and we love having visiting guests stay with us! We appreciate your feedback regarding the rates and can assure you we are very competitive within our market. We strive to offer the best value for price which seems to be where we exceed when compared to some competitors. However, this feedback is very much appreciated as we work to set rates for next year! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and fellow travelers. Please don't hesitate to contact me direct the next time you find yourself in need of accommodations in the Lewiston-Auburn area!

Best regards,
Jessica Donovan
207-784-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing