We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 96 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we went here two times in the month of april. both times the service was very slow and waiters were not friendly at all. the food took forever to get . the order was not cooked to our wishes. the size of order was a kids portion. not enough for a grown man. the sides were cool not hot. I hope it was the cooks falt. but I will not go back any time soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nery233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We eat here every time we are in the area. Love their French Onion Soup. Went for Mothers Day and their special soup was Lobster Bisque. It was amazing. They have their Lobster Rolls and other Lobster dishes back for the summer. Can't beat their prices. My favorite is the grilled meat loaf.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonq56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Middle of the road...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Franchise dining is what it is. Not great, not bad not expensive. Not much to complain about but not much to write home about either.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LewistonNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“We showed up with a bus load...unannounced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Ninety-nine in Auburn, was amazing. They accommodated a large group, not only once, but twice, on only a few minutes notice. They were well-organized, like a well-oiled machine! They couldn't have been more attentive to our needs...even with separate bills. The food was amazing and to order. I am talking about 40-50 people!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good fresh food for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Loved the fried shrimp. Large portion and tastes fresh. We really enjoyed the green tea mango bubble tea. Hubby had fish and chips and really enjoyed his dinner. Would done there again. Clean restaurant and prompt service

Helpful?
Thank GinB2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing