We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH IT AND WE'LL BE BACK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleepy Time Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleepy Time Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, NB Canada
1 review
“WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH IT AND WE'LL BE BACK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed three nights while visiting family. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean as were the fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We found it quiet and very easy to have a good sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray and Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
40
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak View
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Lovely place to stay. It was very convenient to all the areas we needed to visit. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and it scores an A++ for cleanliness. We will be sure to come back the next time we visit Maine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernOakView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff/owners were friendly and helpful. My room was large and very pleasant, with some nice personal touches in the choice of decoration. Comfortable bed, very pleasant dining area with fridge and microwave, quiet location, very reasonable price. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

So, in our room, there is a note to review this motel when we got home. Well, I can't wait. I am still here and have to say I cannot get over this place! It's unbelievable. I am thinking about asking if I can just live here. I have stayed in multiple hotels and motels and I can honestly say I have never seen any room anywhere as clean. The owner, Mark, is super nice...something else you can't find anymore is customer service. They seem ready to bend over backwards for you. The grounds are beautiful, too. I wish we were staying longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed at the Sleepy Time Motel for two nights and booked two rooms - one for my wife and me, and one for our two college-aged children. We loved our stay. This is the kind of motel my family stayed at on family vacations "back in the day." The location is convenient - just off the Maine Turnpike - but far enough that highway noise was not an issue (at least for us).

The owners, Mark and Lynn Klinger, were attentive but not intrusive, and clearly cared about our satisfaction and making us feel welcome. Our rooms were clean, well-maintained, and had everything we needed - including a small refrigerator and microwave.

There are only 6 units in this motel: we had rooms 5 and 6, and liked being at the end of the row - it felt a bit more private.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAndKaren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
241 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stopped in the Auburn area on our way to Acadia Nat'l Park, and spent one night at the Sleepy Tome Motel. It pretty much lived up to the reviews on Tripadvisor: good size room, very clean, nice thick towels, etc. Nothing fancy, just good clean accommodations with a helpful staff. The 2 owners were friendly and very helpful - I could tell they cared about us and were eager for us to be pleased with our stay. I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Providence_RITom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at the Sleepy Time in Maine for my Bates College reunion. It was a very nice place, extremely clean, and quiet. The owners were gracious and welcoming. The price was reasonable and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Time Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Time Motel

Property: Sleepy Time Motel
Address: 46 Danville Corner Rd, Auburn, ME 04210-8604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Time Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated cozy New England motel of six rooms located within minutes of the Maine Turnpike. Sleepy Time offers a neighborhood location on acres of green lawns backed by 100 acres of woods laced with hiking trails. Nearby is golf at Fox Ridge, swimming at Range Pond State Park and cross country skiing at Pineland. Clean,large comfortable rooms,affordable rates and friendly hospitality are what you'll find. Downtown L/A is minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sleepy Time Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Time Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing