We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Little Hideaway”
Review of Sleepy Time Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleepy Time Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We just returned from a wonderful visit to Maine. Our stay at the Sleepy Time Motel was truly enjoyable, our room was clean and comfortable. Our hosts Mark & lynn were friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recomend a stay at Sleepy Time Motel and would plan to stay there againg when we return to Maine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Sleepy Time Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

We heard about Sleepy Time through a trip advisor review. We have stayed there several times during our daughter's college years at Bates. It became our home away from home. Now that she's graduated we are glad to share this gem with the world. The rooms are large, the bed comfortable, and it has everything you could want including plates, cups, wine glasses, a microwave and fridge. Mark and Lynn, the owners and hosts, are gracious and friendly. Everything is clean and spotless. If your lucky enough to score one of these rooms on a parents week end, you've probably scheduled it well in advance. This is a great place to stay with easy access to the Maine Turnpike. Maine is "the way life should be" and the Sleepy Time is a perfect reflection of this.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same amenities. The only difference is the bed configuration.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyJude228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is a lovely small motel in an easy to access residential neighborhood (not in a loud, busy service plaza) with special features (100 acres with walking trails) and touches (wine glasses, Maine cabin motif). Friendly, personal service from start to finish. Everything was in good shape, nicely appointed and SO CLEAN. It really shows that the owners care about their business and their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Excellent find. Well maintened and very friendly owners. Motel had everything we needed for a nights stay. Need to walk, they even have a few trails set up behind the motel. We defintely will be back if we are ever in the area again. Be sure to say hi to Chester the cat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Wow! What a great place to rest your head. We were fortunate enough to come across Sleepy Time late Saturday evening (8pm) called the motel, and Lynn indicated she has something for the 3 of us - 2 adults & 1 infant. They held our room for about 20 mins until we arrived. We were greeted by Lynn and shown to our room (#1). We choose this motel off the trip advisor reviews, and like many others were not a bit dissapointed. Although definitely retro in feel, the room and it's amenities were exactly what we needed. Spotlessly clean - new flat screen tv - comfy bed. Nice touches including shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom with fabulous towels! Also, paper plates, cups, cutlery, napkins and wine glasses in the small kitchen area, so much more than you'd expect to find in a typical motel. The grounds are just as lovely and well maintained. Everything is very cozy, clean and welcoming. We had a great 1 night stay and wish we would have found them sooner. Lovely motel owners and a great piece of property. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostDrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed three nights while visiting family. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean as were the fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We found it quiet and very easy to have a good sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray and Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Lovely place to stay. It was very convenient to all the areas we needed to visit. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and it scores an A++ for cleanliness. We will be sure to come back the next time we visit Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernOakView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Time Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Time Motel

Address: 46 Danville Corner Rd, Auburn, ME 04210-8604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Time Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated cozy New England motel of six rooms located within minutes of the Maine Turnpike. Sleepy Time offers a neighborhood location on acres of green lawns backed by 100 acres of woods laced with hiking trails. Nearby is golf at Fox Ridge, swimming at Range Pond State Park and cross country skiing at Pineland. Clean,large comfortable rooms,affordable rates and friendly hospitality are what you'll find. Downtown L/A is minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleepy Time Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Time Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing