We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home!”
Review of Sleepy Time Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleepy Time Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

While I have been coming up to this part of Maine for a number of years this year was my first at the Sleepy Time and I must say it will not be my last. Great place! Rooms are good sized, VERY clean, quiet, and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in! If you find yourself in the Auburn area do yourself a favor and check this place out it will surprise and delight you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
41
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We picked Sleepy Time because of other reviews and because it was a convenient location. We were not disappointed at all. The owners are pleasant and helpful with local advice. The room was spotless, comfortable, quiet and had a number of extras not expected. We were visiting friends in Gray and will always stay at Sleepy Time rather than a chain in South Portland in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshires
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here when dropping daughter off at Bates College. Possibly the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in in my life. Quiet, comfortable, convenient; check-in was a snap, owner super friendly, plenty of nice touches to make it more than exceed expectations. Would absolutely return and recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I love the convenience of the bed PLUS recliner plus mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and internet. Everything neat and clean. I park right outside my door. Close to the turnpike. Owners are pleasant, helpful, and prompt to reply. I stay here every time I go visit the Shaker Village at Sabbathday Lake.

Room Tip: There are only a few units and they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stay at Sleepy Time whenever we visit our daughter at Bates. The rooms are clean, comfortable and convenient. Unlike many expensive hotels, internet at Sleepy Time is free and fast! The location is very convenient, near the Auburn freeway exit and a very short drive to Bates. Mark and Lynne, the proprietors, go out of their way to meet your needs. For example, there is a bottle of cold water for each of us waiting in the fridge and they have been very cooperative when we needed to arrive late. To top it all off, the price is very reasonable. We have stayed at Sleepy Time several times and will continue to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This motel far exceeded our expectations. We knew it had good reviews and that is why we chose it. It was immaculate. The best bed I have ever slept on and the towels were so soft. We stayed in room # 5 which had 2 beds and everything you could ever need. Microwave, fridge, table and chairs, recliner, coffee maker and flat screen TV. The bathroom was spotless. We have family in Auburn and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiecozmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bar harbor
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2012

i loved the early am danville train.was so nice to sit out in the am and enjoy the quiet.the rooms were very clean.the owners very nice.so all and all very nice stay.

Room Tip: there is an irvings not far from motel they have what ever you may need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
96 reviews
4.9 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Time Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Time Motel

Property: Sleepy Time Motel
Address: 46 Danville Corner Rd, Auburn, ME 04210-8604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Time Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated cozy New England motel of six rooms located within minutes of the Maine Turnpike. Sleepy Time offers a neighborhood location on acres of green lawns backed by 100 acres of woods laced with hiking trails. Nearby is golf at Fox Ridge, swimming at Range Pond State Park and cross country skiing at Pineland. Clean,large comfortable rooms,affordable rates and friendly hospitality are what you'll find. Downtown L/A is minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleepy Time Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Time Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing