We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleepy Time Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Center Street Value Inn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
143
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper platesmaine turnpikecoffee makersmall round tablebucket of icewalking trailsreal glassesold timeycork screwrecliner chairceramic mugssmall refrigeratornecessary amenitiesthe room was super cleanresidential neighborhoodan enjoyable stayquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a surprise this was, small hotel and a spacious room equipped with many extras. The owner was very helpful too. It is located near the highway but with enough distance to be quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pa7w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were riding our motorcycle through the Maine area with no real daily destnations, staying in a different town each night. We had picked a town a few miles north of Auburn to stop at for the night but when we got there we found that area to be less than desirable to say the least. We kept going and just happened upon this wonderful little off the beaten path place to stay! Only 6 rooms. The lady that owns the place was very friendly and the rooms were the cleanest of anywhere we stayed our entire trip.Satellite TV with a BUNCH of channels. We absolutely loved this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

While I have been coming up to this part of Maine for a number of years this year was my first at the Sleepy Time and I must say it will not be my last. Great place! Rooms are good sized, VERY clean, quiet, and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in! If you find yourself in the Auburn area do yourself a favor and check this place out it will surprise and delight you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We picked Sleepy Time because of other reviews and because it was a convenient location. We were not disappointed at all. The owners are pleasant and helpful with local advice. The room was spotless, comfortable, quiet and had a number of extras not expected. We were visiting friends in Gray and will always stay at Sleepy Time rather than a chain in South Portland in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here when dropping daughter off at Bates College. Possibly the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in in my life. Quiet, comfortable, convenient; check-in was a snap, owner super friendly, plenty of nice touches to make it more than exceed expectations. Would absolutely return and recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews