We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints ... just praise!”
Review of Sleepy Time Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleepy Time Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed 6 nights at the Sleepy Time Motel while visiting friends and family. The motel is just a half a mile from the interstate and road is extremely easy to find because of the flashing yellow caution light at the Danville Corner Rd intersection.

My room was exceptionally clean and quiet. The bed was quite comfortable. There was a small refrigerator, a microwave and a small cabinet that contained things that a novice traveler would likely forget … like I did. They provided paper plates, plastic utensils, cups, salt, pepper etc etc etc. The bottles of cold water in the refrigerator were a very welcome surprise after a 12 hour drive. The first time I used the microwave, I thought it was a new microwave until I noticed that the buttons were well used. It was so clean that it looked brand new.

The TV, Wi-Fi & recliner were all perfect. I could name off several more little extras that were provided here that you would never find in a “name brand” motel. They even made sure there was a light on in my room after dark if I forgot to leave one on before leaving for the day. I can’t really think of any issues that I had during my stay.

I grew up in Maine and have passed Danville Corner Rd a million times and had no idea this little motel was there. I would recommend it to anyone! You will NOT be dissatisfied. There is a reason that 80% of their reviews are “Excellent” and the worst review was a single “Average” rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PmBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Sleepy Time Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room number one. It was very clean and well put together. Over in one corner there was a little kitchenette area with a table for two, a small refrigerator, and microwave. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was nice and comfy. I would highly recommend this motel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaram30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

During this past weekend we had the pleasure of staying at Sleepy Time Motel,,I cannot say enough good about this motel...The room was spotless the people were very friendly and we had our dog there...Wehad a picnic in the front lawn and it was just beautiful...We cannot wait to go back in August... I would advise anyone who are traveling in the Auburn area to check out htis motel you definately will enjoy it...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I spent a night at the Sleepy Time in Auburn, Maine, while on a business trip. I had read the reviews and they sounded great. I had exactly the same experience - a great place to stay. I appreciated that the Sleepy Time is a small, old-style motel but kept up beautifully and with a lot of up-to-date touches that are usually missing in this price range: a new flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer, shampoo, nice towels. This six-room motel even has its own up-to-date, color-printed Visitors Guide, complete with an extensive section on restaurants and menus. Not only was my room just what I needed, the property also has wooded nature trails on their land and a big back lawn. it is clear that owners, Lynn and Mark, care a lot, take care of the Sleepy Time, and take good care of their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at sleeptime during April 2013. It is just like the pictures on their website. We spent 3 days there, with grandson and dog. No problems. Nice and quiet I would highly recomend staying there. Mark was great......

Room Tip: you can't go wrong no matter what room you have.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed during snowstorm
Reservation was as promised
The lodging equivalent of comfort food
Upgrades to property were well done
Old school motel with some mod cons
Their lot gets plowed I promise
any suggestions I have would just add to costs

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodleberry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and had just the right amount of amenities to make the stay more pleasant. Very good price for the quality of this motel. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
4.7 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Time Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Time Motel

Address: 46 Danville Corner Rd, Auburn, ME 04210-8604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Time Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated cozy New England motel of six rooms located within minutes of the Maine Turnpike. Sleepy Time offers a neighborhood location on acres of green lawns backed by 100 acres of woods laced with hiking trails. Nearby is golf at Fox Ridge, swimming at Range Pond State Park and cross country skiing at Pineland. Clean,large comfortable rooms,affordable rates and friendly hospitality are what you'll find. Downtown L/A is minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleepy Time Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Time Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing