We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, budget accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Center Street Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a good hotel If you want a clean, comfortable, safe stay without spending a fortune.The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The appliances and wireless internet service functioned properly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben_Thayer_B4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimaine, Owner at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thanks for nice review. We offer the best value in Auburn. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and we always stive to improve the facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our first stay at Americas Best Value Inn, it was the best stay ever!
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was the friendliest I've ever met. I highly recommend at this hotel. very friendly and family oriented and customer focused.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katinasmith1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimaine, Owner at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your time to write wonderful review for our hotel. We hope to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Weekend of June 29 - July 1,2013, my husband and I stayed at this motel. We just were amazed
to see how clean it is and the rooms are very nice and spacious. The personnel are wonderful
people, very polite, great personality. We live in the province of Quebec and we were down in
Maine for a family reunion on Sunday. We totally enjoyed our stay, and we will be going back
again real soon. Also the continental breakfast is wonderful. I recommend this hotel very highly.
The prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 25KenBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for writing a wonderful review. Our staff's main priority is to be kind and helpful to our guests. We want everyone to feel relaxed when they stay at our motel. Since breakfast is the most important meal for the day, we make sure we have a wide variety of items, so our guests can leave satisfied. We look forward to seeing the next time you're in town. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I am very happy with this motel, the service was excellent, the staff here are very polite and are willing to work anytime of night if there are any questions or concerns, there is a bar accross the street that is open on thurs through fri and have live bands play there and there is a bank with an ATM available. There is also a Margarita's resturaunt next to the motel as well, plus there is a macdonalds and subway right down the street, and you get a choice of either smoking or non smoking rooms which I think is very nice a TV with cable they also have a microwave and refrigerator. They do not have a swimming pool or spa and the bathrooms are pretty small which are the only reasons I give it a 4, but it is very relaxing and quiet here I really enjoyed my stay here at this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 702PatrickM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

We appreciate your positive review. We always try our best to make all our guests feel right at home when they stay at our motel. We promote a comfortable and quiet environment for our wonderful guests. We hope you come visit Auburn, Maine again and stay at our motel again. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over a couple of years visiting our daughter in an area college. The hotel is run by a very friendly family, who are reliable, efficient and accommodating, who keep updating this hotel and keep it very clean. I travel extensively for work and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. The prices are quite reasonable, the rooms sizable and it is very well located. Its perfect for a weekend visit or longer if your schedule permits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. We do our best to make every guest feel like family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We always enjoy reading positive reviews as this one. We look forward to coming to stay at our motel again.

Sincerely,
Yogesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The owners of this place are very nice people. They are always friendly and courteous. The beds are comfortable and the showers have the type of pressure that get you good and clean after a long days work. I recommend this hotel for the price of stay and quality owners.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We greatly appreciate the glowing review. We do our best to make the rooms comfortable for our guests. We look for to seeing you here the next time you visit Auburn, Maine.

Thank you,
Yogesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

During the labor day holiday, my friends and I stayed for one night at this place. I reserved two rooms ahead of time and paid immediately after I checked in. One of my friends originally planned to leave but also decided to stay after we got there so he went to the counter alone, ordered one room and paid separately. Everything was fine during the time we stayed. However, two weeks after we got back, I found that my credit card was charged for three rooms instead of two rooms. Called immediately they said they would get back to me the next morning. I waited until 12pm the next day but did not get a call. So I called again and they clearly had not looked into this. Then I got transferred without being noticed. The guy tried to put it off then the conversation got nasty....
Fifteen minutes after I hung up, the guy called again. Sadly, he said my friend did not pay so he charged my card. Insane!!!! I was furious and told them he already paid and even if he didn't, they should try to get him not me. Fortunately my friend used his card and after I gave him the account number, they stopped arguing with me. It was obvious a scam!!! When it came to refund, they only agreed to refund me the lowest rate. But that was for my room!!! The place is no good. They will try to get you scammed. They are not friendly and do not want to admit they do anything wrong. Stay way from it!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleepy Time Motel
Sleepy Time Motel
#2 of 5 in Auburn
163 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Munroe Inn
The Munroe Inn
#1 of 2 in Auburn
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Street Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Street Value Inn

Address: 170 Center St, Auburn, ME 04210-5205 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Center Street Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Auburn, Maine. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast and a free cup of coffee. Relax with your family in our barbecue picnic area. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with ESPN and Showtime, balcony, clock radio, hairdryer, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Our two story interior corridor hotel offers comfortable clean accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Our Southern Maine hotel is located near the Androscoggin River which offers breathtaking views of the Great Falls and downtown Lewiston. We are close to area attractions such as Bates College, Andover College, The University of Southern Maine, Central Maine Community College, US Army Reserve Training Center, and St. Mary's Medical Center. Auburn-Lewiston Municipal Airport, Augusta State Airport, Portland International Jetport, AMTRAK Train Station, and Greyhound Bus Station are all nearby. We are also within walking distance of a variety of restaurants such as Ground Round, Panda Garden, and Wendy's. At Americas Best Value Inn Auburn, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Center Street Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Auburn
Auburn Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing