We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed our evening at Quality Inn, originally tried to book two days but they were already booked on the second night. When we got there the girl at the desk asked if we still needed the second night because they had a cancellation. I thought that was a very good business practice. Perhaps they can up grade it to send an e-mail as soon as it opens up. We were not able to take advantage of it because the place we booked had a no cancellation policy. They won't get our business again.
Recommend this hotel with no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

You won't go wrong staying here. It was impeccably clean, had filtered drinking water (I didn't check how it is filtered, or whether the filter was replaced in a timely manner....), a great digital tv, quiet, outside door entrances right to room for convenience, amazing apples (NOT "Delicious") in the fruit bowl for breakfast.... Everything just right, very helpful and friendly staff, and certainly the nicest surprise of this journey. The only downside is the phone situation. Cell service in Augusta for ATT customers is non-existent. I was advised that the in-room phone is $1/minute. Not one to be skewered, I resisted making important calls, and felt a bit cornered.
The other thing I should note is, they had offered online a good reduction from their normal price; I am not so sure I would feel as effusive about the experience if I had paid the rack rate. On the other hand, everything was done right but the phone. So if you don't want to risk a bad stay, maybe even the higher price would be worth it for you.

Room Tip: For dinner, drinks or coffee, continue on the service road south/west to the end, turn left and driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtistInResidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad you found us to be a great value. For those interested in accommodations with an interior corridor, please note that we offer upgraded rooms and suites on our Executive Level Third Floor. Also, AT&T cellular customers who experience frustration with connectivity in Maine's capital may use their guest room phone for domestic calls at no charge (we will gladly adjust any domestic phone charges off your bill upon checkout). Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A quiet location right off I-95 or Route 202. Across the street is a Texas Roadhouse and a Christmas Tree Shoppe. We never once heard a vehicle. If you reserve an "executive room", you will have more space (although they advertise spacious - which is a bit much), a room ionizer (your option to turn on), and a purified water system (a water filter is connected to the water system with a separate spout). There is a relatively small (I think around 32") flat panel television. Bathroom is very roomy. The hotel reserves two rooms for their breakfast, which included eggs, sausage, waffles (with real maple syrup!), muffins, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt and beverages. The room had plenty of outlets for electronics. Price is reasonable. I would have given the hotel a "5" if the room had been larger with fewer quirkier little insets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Easy access to the highway and beyond. Comfortable room... clean and cozy, but there were a few little things that were off... the drapes didn't close completely letting light in, and they were so long that when you put the AC on which is right below the window, it just ballooned the drapes out and the cool air went up between them and the window and not into the room. The heat lamp in the bathroom was broken and there was no ventilating fan. I also didn't like that there was an extra fee to have a refrigerator in the room. All in all it's a nice hotel and I'd probably stay there again, but I really would suggest a microwave and refrigerator should be a standard amenity with no extra cost.

Room Tip: This hotel abuts Route 95 but there are trees that seem to be a very good sound buffer. I'd stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtHounds01930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to stay with us again! Thank you for your comments regarding the curtains in your room - we are aware of this issue in some rooms and have a solution to the problem. If you have the opportunity to contact us with the specific room you were in we will ensure that it has been corrected. Our Standard Rooms do have powered venting in the bathrooms but the fans are on our roof so the guest is unaware of their activity.

Thank you for your thoughts as well on the subject of complimentary fridges and microwaves in our rooms. We are looking at introducing them as an included option in all rooms on our Executive Level (we already have them in all of our Executive King Rooms and our Suites). You may wish to investigate the value of our Executive Level and Suite offerings on your next visit. There are several distinctions between our Executive and Standard accommodations that set them apart, and only at a very reasonable nightly rate difference. Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

There were several places to choose to stay. We chose the Quality Inn and we were so very pleased. The location is very good. The place was very clean and the price was very good. The folks working there were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast gets a star. The selection was very good. The hot food was hot and fresh. Much to choose from. The lady running it did a great job and was so helpful to folks as they came in.
We would definitely stay there again and we highly recommend it as well. We found it on the internet when we typed in Augusta, ME
Rose n John G

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just OK. Clean but there is not a lot of light in the 2nd floor rooms. Furniture is rather old fashioned but adequate. Breakfast is average but staff very nice. Pool area looked very attractive. But there does seemed to be a dearth of reasonably priced good value accommodation in Augusta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtmh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay in a 2nd floor Standard Room. We're glad you noticed our beautiful pool and outstanding guest service. Our people really do care about our guests and that their stay matches their assessment of a great value. Given your "just ok" experience in the Standard Room, perhaps next time you visit you may want to consider an upgraded room on our Executive Level Third Floor! The price difference is just a bump and the added value is tremendous. We're sure you'll love the very well lit interior corridor and spacious accommodations on the Executive Level. Think about it for your next time in Maine's capital! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Other than the attitude of the woman at the front desk (was later told she was the manager), had a pleasant stay and would recommend.

Room was on the smaller side, but clean.

Breakfast was appetizing, and well tended by a very friendly and helpful woman.

Location was convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest06122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will recommend us to others! We are also sincerely sorry you perceived a less than hospitable attitude from one of our team members, however. We pride ourselves on and have become well known for our genuine, warm guest service (as so many other reviews attest), but that's not to say we're always perfect. We apologize that you might have caught one of us at an off moment. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
476 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing