We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To the award winning Quality Inn & Suites, Augusta Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trenton, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To the award winning Quality Inn & Suites, Augusta Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Housekeeping keep up the fantastic job your doing in providing such clean “detailed” rooms – Shannon (Front Desk Agent) your kind and professional service was delightful! Tanya, continue to be a strong leader, it shows throughout the property – Owner, Alex and family, amazing job in renovating the facilities, the suite we stayed in was beyond anything we expected!! Absolutely beautiful… You should all be proud of your recent 2014 Platinum Award, it is well deserved. One last comment, we felt like we were at our own breakfast table, it was obvious the lady working there, was in her own kitchen, I wish I had asked her name. Thank you for a fantastic stay. It’s our place of choice, whenever in the Augusta area!

Room Tip: Suites are absolutely beautiful, and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It was our pleasure to serve you and to have earned your continued patronage. We have a wonderful team here, truly devoted to coming through with their personal best day in and day out, and I am deeply gratified when our guests take notice as you have here. We look forward to seeing you again soon - enjoy the beautiful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    155
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
200
227
55
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stay at this hotel at least 2 -3 times a year (whenever we travel to the area). What brings us back? Clean, comfortable rooms. Very friendly and efficient staff in all areas. Good breakfast with hot and cold options and 24 hour hot coffee in lobby. FIltered drinking water and air filtration system in the rooms. Totally Non-Smoking. Location is convenient to: our relatives; the State House: State Museum, Archives and library for my genealogical research; and is just a short hop to the coast for sightseeing, lobster, and beaches without the Rt 1 traffic crawl.

Room Tip: If you want inside corridor, you must reserve the Executive 3rd floor. Second floor rooms have outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBlueHen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were welcomed very friendly and efficient and had booked a room on the third, executive, floor.
Room was spacious, had two beds and a lot of pillows. Bathroom had a good firm shower.
Breakfast was a positive surprise, there was yoghurt, fruit, bacon and eggs, waffels and fresh muffins. Would come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Better than expected. Very friendly front desk staff. Good exercise room. We were there in early July, great time for high hotel rates near the coast, so staying inland saved us some money as well. Hotel gave us a coupon for the Texas Steakhouse across the street, which we probably would have eaten at even without the coupon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed one night as a stopover. Nice place with great staff.

Pros:
Very friendly staff
Free coffee and tea -24 hours
Cute outdoor pool
3rd floor suite was huge and slept 6
Breakfast
Filtered water/ air
Great wireless
Beautiful, deep, jetted tub in my room!

Cons:
Awful tiny basketball sized pillows
Bedspreads-ick
Pool closes at dusk
3rd floor hallway is bizarrely over lit. Not really a con but it kinda freaked us out!

Would stay again ...but would bring my own pillow!

Room Tip: 3rd floor high high ceilings
See more room tips
Green Features: Wish more hotels had these kinds of environmentally friendly programs. Nice to see!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a great time, very friendly staff and great service, breakfast was excellent much to choose from,very clean rooms. My son and I loved the pool. great place to stay lots to do. I would come back again in the future.








  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank cpannone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night en route to destinations further north. The hotel was conveniently located near I95. Reception desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful while checking in. Hotel was clean, we booked a junior studio suite since we were a family of 6 and the room was exceptionally spacious even for such a large group. My kids wanted a fluffy bed and that is exactly what they got :). Although we did not use, this hotel had a convenient fitness facility and a swimming pool. Breakfast was included in the very reasonably priced room rate and was sufficient. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and will return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sata2011001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing