We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free brunch had more than enough to offer everyone, from hot waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, breads all you can eat. The only things that were a problem were the square bed pillows. It was hard to arrange them so you're head didn't fall off. The other problem was the shower. There was no grips on the bottom of the tub and it was slippery. Had to be careful not to fall. All things considered, was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    159
    55
    10
    5
See reviews for
204
233
56
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My 90 year old mom along with two ladies in their 60’s wanted to do a 10 day trip inexpensively to PEI in Canada from New York. I was the organizer and chauffer. The entire trip cost about 1k, excluding van rental and fuel. This trip was all about sightseeing, eating good seafood and inexpensive lodging; this motel fit the bill perfectly.
Our eighth and last stop was made as we continued through Maine after visiting Acadia National Park. By stopping in Augusta this left us about a 5 1/2 hour drive left to get home.
Everything was so fresh and new, so I was shocked when the desk manager said our handicap room was 7 years old. She was especially nice letting us stay an extra half hour in the outdoor pool before closing it. Nothing spectacular about this hotel, just that it has everything I’ve come to expect when I stay with Quality Inn and Suites. Good clean rooms, comfortable beds and a satisfactory breakfast to get you out on the road.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgator56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

All in all this hotel was good if all you wanted was a clean place to sleep and a good breakfast. However, my kids were looking forward to their outdoor "heated pool" which was definitely outdoor, but most definitely was not heated in the traditional sense. They only last 5 minutes, and these are hearty Canadian kids who were swimming in the Atlantic Ocean in May. They were very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nblobstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel overall, but are very sorry your kids found the pool wasn't warm enough! We do heat the outdoor pool and can only suggest that perhaps there may have been an equipment issue that needed attention at the time of your visit. We will bring your review to the attention of our Engineering team and ensure that things are working properly. Thank you again for bringing the matter forward. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will address any outstanding issues immediately as they are reported or found. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls CANADA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel! The staff are great! The pool is heated! And most importantly, it's CLEAN! This our third visit and we will keep going there. I highly recommend it! Plus as a added bonus, you get a discount from a great restaurant across the street. Texas Roadhouse. Enjoy!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bug70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel certainly deserves its number one rating in the nation. The staff were as accommodating as any I've dealt with, and genuinely sensitive and concerned for my special booking needs due to illness in the family and circumstances that were changing daily. The full hot breakfasts were certainly above average for this class of hotel and the bed linens were far more comfortable than almost any in this class. The rooms were clean, spacious and pleasantly decorated. The hotel rooms appear recently reprinted and updated but didn't have the chemical smells from paint or strong cleaning fluids that I too frequently encounter. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we did really love this place,the room was great the staff were friendly,breakfast was really good,the pool was good,a totally non smoking place shoud`nt have ashtrays beside the entrance it should be the whole property not just inside the building as the pool area can really be affected by smoke it seems to lay down beside the water for some reason,that and the public restrooms had a lot of perfume,you had to pass these to get to the ice machine,the ice when used to drink tasted just like the laundry,it was the only place on our travels that we encountered this (surprisingly) this was the last place i expected it as well. perhaps there is another ice machine if i return here i will get ice elsewhere if there isn`t a machine in a different area.(thats inconvenient) but overall we really liked it here and would recommend it highly .

Room Tip: out back drive up beside the pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to see a separate water dispenser for drinking water, and a small air purifier in the room. The room was very well attended to, and even had a bathroom door that was well cared for - very unusual for many motels.
The only reason for my down-rating of this motel from excellent was that the check-in person at the front desk did not recognize that I stay frequently with Choice hotel properties, and didn't acknowledge that I am a diamond member

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
788 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing