We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest hotel I've ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 October 2010

After staying in "less than" hotels or motels, I was very relieved when I arrived at the Quality Inn in Augusta. I've never been to Augusta and it was a very long ride for me. The front desk - superb, the bed - wicked comfy, the hot breakfast - wonderful. Thank you for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

Quite possibly the nicest place we've ever stayed. We had the one-room suite with king bed and sofa bed, microwave, fridge. Spacious and very clean! We never heard any other noise from other guests, which is a big plus for me. The hotel had guest washer/dryer facilities ($1.50). The pool is outdoors only, so it was too cold to swim when we were there. A special thank-you to Matt at the front desk for his quick check-in of us after our long day of travel, he was juggling two other phone calls at the same time, he is the best !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMaineLighthouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stopped on the last day of our vacation and were extremely pleased with the comfortable room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and nice breakfast.
A great value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Wish to take this opportunity to express what a pleasurable stay I had.
Stayed overnight & wish it could have been longer.
The room was very relaxing & comfortable.
Staff were very warm!
Thank you & hope to return soon again.
C.E.P.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I have been traveling to Augusta off and on for over a couple of years now, staying at other hotels in the area each time. I had been unable to book the Quality Inn through our corporate travel tool until this something changed this trip. I took the opportunity to stay here and I will look nowhere else again. I loved it. I stayed on the top floor. I loved the large rooms, flat panel tv's mounted on wall swivels, the heating/cooling system, drinking water faucet, etc. A lot of thought was put into these rooms. Plus, the price was right. I also enjoyed the staff. I arrived at 1 am after an extra long day of travel and it was nice to be greeted by a smiling cheerful staff at that time in the morning. As long as our travel tool lets me stay here I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed here on our way to bring our son to college in Bangor. The moment we walked through the door and were greeted by the reservation associates we definitely felt welcomed. They were both very personable and we found out, through small-talk, that one of the associates had lived in a town close to where we currently live. I don't have one thing negative to say about our experience. The room was clean & quiet, the WiFi was excellent, the breakfast was more than we expected. Will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiksMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

If you are looking for a nice place at a great price then this place is for you. We were gonna stay at Freeport or Bangor hotels, but it was too expensive. There are comfortable beds just like the Hilton Garden Inn, but costing alot less! Will stay there again on our way to Baxter.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusterpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
19.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel

Address: 65 Whitten Rd, Augusta, ME 04330-6018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Maine's beautiful Kennebec River Valley, the Platinum Award winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Maine Evergreen Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, at the gateway to Maine's capital city. This Augusta, ME hotel is close to several points of interest, including the Augusta Civic Center, the Augusta State Airport and the University of Maine at Augusta. Be sure to visit the nearby Maine State Museum, Pine Tree State Arboretum and Old Fort Western, a 1754 National Historic Landmark fort, store and house located on the Kennebec River. The hotel is the perfect home base for touring Freeport, Maine's mid-coast and Bar Harbor. The surrounding area offers all kinds of outdoor recreational opportunities, including biking, boating, fishing, downhill and cross-country skiing, golfing and horseback riding. Those who prefer to stay inside, the nearby bowling alley, ice skating rink, movie theatres and shopping centers are sure to please. Hotel guests can enjoy fantastic food, great drinks and a fun, friendly atmosphere just across the street from one of today's most popular national restaurants, the Texas Roadhouse. At this Augusta, ME hotel, guests will enjoy a wonderful free Full Hot Breakfast. Additional hotel features and amenities include:- Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas- Seasonal outdoor heated pool- 24-hour Evergreen Fitness center- Free 24-hour Douwe Egbert's coffee- Afternoon tea service. Meeting facilities are available to fulfill conference needs. The business traveler will also appreciate having access to copy and fax machines. This eco-friendly hotel features health-conscious evergreen rooms and luxurious whirlpool suites. All elegantly appointed guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, spacious work areas, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Upgraded amenities like microwaves and refrigerators come in some rooms. This is a smoke-free hotel. Public laundry facilities and a gift shop are located on the property for added convenience. Try the Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel once and we're certain you'll want to stay with us every time you visit. Our professional, courteous staff will do all they can to help make your stay memorable. Come let us be your host on your next trip to the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing