We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place”
Review of Augusta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augusta Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 28 August 2012

There were cigarette butts all over the front of the place. No elevator, shampoo, tissues, coffee maker or hair dryer. Only 2 tiny bars of soap. The toilet was loose from the floor. Blankets were rough and had holes. Room smelled strong of bleach. Morning coffee in the lobby wasn't hot. We only stayed because we were tired of driving.
The beds were surprisingly comfortable and the shower had good pressure and constant temperature.

Room Tip: Never again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Had to ask for a second room because the first was awful. No coffee maker in room. Limited tv channels. Clean beds. Colorful clientele.... Close to reasonable priced resturants. Not a bad place in a pinch.

Room Tip: Check the room before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we went there a couple of nights ago, we droped our bags, and went for supper, once we got back to the motel, my 3 yr old daughter found a pack of precription drugs under her pillow from home. we took the pills to the front desk, and the clerk advised us that the bed wasn't changed because they didn't think it had been slept in. there were people lurking in the halls, so we decided that we should get our money back, and get another hotel for the night. they were only going to refund us 20% of our money..we told the staff that our toddler could have thought the pills were candy and ate them..after a half hour of arguing they told us that 50% was the max of the refund..my husband took the money, and let the staff know that we would be at the police station in the morning with the pills and pictures as it was not a safe place for our family!! in the end the motel gave us a full refund, to avoid any more problems . poor motel!! avoid if you are elderly, or have young children!!!!!!!

Room Tip: try senator inn and spa well worth your money, and up the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed in this Motel for 5 nights. Reservation via the Internet was no problem and the staff had everything ready when we arrived. The price of the room was like half of what other motels was. The room and its bathroom were clean, so were the towels we got everyday. Internet-Connection was free and was great and fast. We do not have anything negative to say about our stay.

Room Tip: better reserved the room before u checked in.......this is the motel which sold out on most of the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The rooms are outdated and need a lot of help. Rooms could of been a little cleaner. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystaleyes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have strayed at Motel 6 in Augusta for a long time. The rooms there are clean and the housekeeping staff and front desk are very nice. I did call the front desk and asked if they had hair dryers and shampoo. They said that they do at the front desk. When I called the corporate office they told me that this was policy at every motel 6. I have enjoyed all my stays at this motel and will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We've been working in the Maine area for a few months now, and have had to stay at "budget motels" such as this embarassment the whole time. Last trip, a lock was pried from one of our work vehicles, but theres no cameras, barely any exterior lighting, so nobody knows a thing. This trip, my first night a drunken prostitute tried to force her way into my room, babbling about being way to wasted and wanting to give me her money and a box of tic tacs, I pushed her out, she soon got arrested for assaulting an officer in the hallway. My 4th day, I get out to my work truck to find my GPS, good camera, laptop case (I had computer in room) and some other random stuff missing, and pry marks at the top of the door. Again, no apology from management. Nightly you will see people hanging out in the parking lot, that never seem to be with a particular vehicle. Cleanliness of this motel 6 is so so, I've seen much worse (Bangor,Portland) but I've seen better (not at a motel 6) the blankets seem institutional, so like me, you should bring your own or risk sleeping with who knows what. The motel 6 brand as a whole should be avoided here in Maine, the owners dont put a dime back into the business.

Room Tip: Theres a Super 8 across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.6 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Inn

Address: 18 Edison Drive, I-95 at Exit #30, Augusta, ME 04330-6038 (Formerly Motel 6 Augusta)
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Augusta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel Six Augusta
Augusta Motel 6
Augusta Motel Six
Augusta Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing