We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6, Augusta, ME: Wonderful Economical 3 Day Stay”
Review of Augusta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augusta Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Motel 6, Augusta, ME: Wonderful Economical 3 Day Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

(4/24-26, 2013) This location was convenient, since we hoped to visit friends in both Rangeley&Waterville, ME, along with enjoying some seafood restaurants along the way. We researched Trip Advisor, knowing that even hotels with the best reputation & higher pricing often have guests, who find fault with aspects of their overnight experience. We reserved a 1st floor room, brought our dog, used the laundry room facility, used the microwave&fridge, & found the in-room internet to be both handy&fully functioning. We felt safe, comfortable, & the under $60 nightly fee included a senior discount & the pricing was certainly reasonable. This particular Motel 6 did not have lots of adults hanging around the lobby or parking areas-a plus. While this room was not fancy, it was very clean, quiet, & in good repair, so we would not hesitate to stay here again. Bring your favorite pillow from home, since their small ones are not squishy or puffy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    11
    12
    23
See reviews for
22
17
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Lets start the fun, check in at 2am, clerk is sleeping in the lounge, takes 30 min to check 4 weary travelers in, next morning no requested wake-up call, i rush to van. leave solid silver bracelet on night table, next day i call to find bracelet. staff says its not there, 2 weeks later i desperately email manager he says oh i guess we do have it you didn't give us the right room number so we need credit card to mail...ARE YOU KIDDING ME for $5. later that day my CC company informs me that my CC been compromised as a $600 flight was booked on it, o really. Manager says the bracelet was sent which of course after weeks of emails NEVER ARRIVES... A BUNCH OF IDIOTS AND A THIEF ON STAFF wonderful!

Room Tip: go elsewhere with your hard earned travel money or risk your credit card
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Oxford, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were looking for a cheap over nite stop between vacation stops. In hind site, I would have payed more to have a better place to stay. The front staff was friendly and the only plus was that the laundry was right next to my room and we were on the first floor.
The entire hotel smelled strongly of smoke - only the room had just a hint of smoke. The towels are very bare and the pillows are flat-luckily we were able to get 2 extra pillows, but only because there was an empty room.
The carpet in the halls was filthy and the back door key card reader did not work. There seemed to be a lot of day workers and weekly renters here.
If you are a non smoker or have sinus issues-stay away!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkiesByDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were impressed by this hotel. It's pet friendly and we travel with pets and this was a pleasant suprize. The room was clean and basic and the price was appropriate. Pillows were a little too hard but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

There were cigarette butts all over the front of the place. No elevator, shampoo, tissues, coffee maker or hair dryer. Only 2 tiny bars of soap. The toilet was loose from the floor. Blankets were rough and had holes. Room smelled strong of bleach. Morning coffee in the lobby wasn't hot. We only stayed because we were tired of driving.
The beds were surprisingly comfortable and the shower had good pressure and constant temperature.

Room Tip: Never again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Had to ask for a second room because the first was awful. No coffee maker in room. Limited tv channels. Clean beds. Colorful clientele.... Close to reasonable priced resturants. Not a bad place in a pinch.

Room Tip: Check the room before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we went there a couple of nights ago, we droped our bags, and went for supper, once we got back to the motel, my 3 yr old daughter found a pack of precription drugs under her pillow from home. we took the pills to the front desk, and the clerk advised us that the bed wasn't changed because they didn't think it had been slept in. there were people lurking in the halls, so we decided that we should get our money back, and get another hotel for the night. they were only going to refund us 20% of our money..we told the staff that our toddler could have thought the pills were candy and ate them..after a half hour of arguing they told us that 50% was the max of the refund..my husband took the money, and let the staff know that we would be at the police station in the morning with the pills and pictures as it was not a safe place for our family!! in the end the motel gave us a full refund, to avoid any more problems . poor motel!! avoid if you are elderly, or have young children!!!!!!!

Room Tip: try senator inn and spa well worth your money, and up the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.6 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Inn

Property: Augusta Inn
Address: 18 Edison Drive, I-95 at Exit #30, Augusta, ME 04330-6038 (Formerly Motel 6 Augusta)
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Augusta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel Six Augusta
Augusta Motel 6
Augusta Motel Six
Augusta Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing