We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Hampton”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from another 2 night stay. After a not so pleasant experience at another Hampton some time ago , I was a little on edge. Having some requests , I contacted the staff before hand (Virginia) , upon arrival Virginia was there to great us in person and any hesitations about our two night stay were quickly gone. We received an immaculate King Sofa room. The first night the hotel , I do believe was at capacity, but very little noise throughout the evening. Breakfast is the usual but hot and plentiful and pleasant conversation with staff. This particular Hampton has an indoor pool but no hot tub as we found out after arrival. The Hampton location is perfect for traveling about the area and there is plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. Due to the impeccable service we received from the Hampton Augusta staff we will definitely consider the extra travel time to stay at this location. I highly recommend this clean and professionally run hotel for anyone staying in the Augusta area. Once again a kind thank you to Virginia and the entire staff for making this another first class stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeperof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are humbled by your opinion and kind words. Everyone here works hard every day to provide the best in service and it is very rewarding for us to hear how we were able to accomplish that and connect with a guest. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    109
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
155
91
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel was exactly what you expect from a Hampton: clean, with great staff, and fairly new renovations. It was easy to get to from I-95 but not right on the highway. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
The title says it all, we strive to be the best in Augusta and love to hear how we have achieved that with a guest. Thank you for staying with and for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stay at lots of Hampton Inns and they are generally quite good. This hotel is just one year old. It is set up well in the lobby, breakfast area, business center and more. I arrived at the hotel early (about 12:45 pm) on a Sunday and they were able to check me in at that time. I think Molly was the person at the desk. She was also quite helpful in choosing a restaurant in Hallowell. Watching the Pats game in the lounge was comfortable - couldn't ask for more! I'll be back at the Hampton Inn Augusta.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maineartscamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I'm glad Molly and the rest of the Hampton Team were able to make your last stay with us enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I love the Hampton Inn as a rule. This hotel was nice.. didn't spend much time in the room as I was here on business. Had to get up very early ( 3am) to work. Went to the lobby for some coffee and found the coffee urns to contain ice cold coffee..went looking for the front desk attendant to make a fresh pot and found him sleeping in the breakfast area. Needless to say by the time he got up and got coffee back out to the service area i was already gone to work. The room I was in this time seemed smaller than most HI i have been in, but it was nice and clean non the less. I would definitely stay here again..convenient location tight off the highway and plenty of business and restaurants nearby. I have to say that I am not at all fond of the pillows. I find them to be to small for the bed and way to lumpy. Time to spring for new pillows please. The pool is also extremely small and there is no hot tub for those of you that like those amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 813travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I am sorry to hear that some of your interactions with the staff were less than satisfying. I thank you for your candid comments and assure you that we take measures to prevent this from happening again. Some good news about pillows, Hampton is in the process of changing the pillow standard in the rooms and you can look forward to a better one soon to match the best beds in the hotel industry. Hope we will see you again.
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is a charm. Brand new and well kept. Excellent clean rooms with huge flat screen TV's and true HDTV programming. Great breakfast and the staff member that checked us in even called the room 5 minutes after arrival to confirm that everything was ok. This will definitely be a stop if travelling through the area again and needing a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the TV and other amenities our hotel offers. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and comment on the things you liked about staying here. Hope you can visit again.
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Your hotel staff was most helpful in identifying wonderful local restaurants and things to see in the evening. They replaced a faulty hair dryer without questions! Everyone was very pleasant! The hotel was very clean and breakfast was fresh and hot. The entry was bright and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. All of us take customer service very seriously and strive to provide the best hotel experience in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Relatively new hotel in Augusta, and a great find. Clean and nice looking rooms, convenient amenities in the lobby. Very friendly staff. We didn't spend much time in the room, but found it comfortable and clean, which is exactly what we were looking for on this trip. Not a luxury hotel, but more than did the trick. The bonus was how nice we found the staff. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageFromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am pleased you found your stay here to be comfortable and you noticed the attention our housekeepers give to provide a clean room. Hope to be able to host you again soon.
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
792 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.3 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Property: Hampton Inn Augusta
Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
#1 Family Hotel in Augusta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing