We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just LOVE this Hampton Inn! The entire staff from the front desk clerks, maintenance, breakfast staff and housekeepers were very friendly. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn three times since it opened for over one week each stay. Everything is immaculate and it is so nice to relax in the clean, comfortable room after a tiring day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Extremely satisfied! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room & hotel were very clean. The internet access fantastic. The breakfast was great, and the coffee was available at all hours. We found this hotel by accident, due to the storm in March and were confident any Hampton chain we would receive fantastic service and a very clean room!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1_CASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a great hotel as a stopover en route to New York. We have stayed here in the past and the staff never fail to deliver. Complimentary bottles of water in the room was a nice touch and the breakfast was exceptional. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I travel to Augusta, ME for travel and in the past have had trouble finding a decent hotel to stay at, This Hampton Inn is a great hotel in Augusta near restaurants, actviities and businesses. Staff are so friendly, amenties great and rooms are clean and comfortable. A must stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We would definitely recommend this hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. Rooms were spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint would be the noise from doors closing in the hallway in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very well-maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff who kept asking if I needed anything. Would definitely stay there again. Free breakfast was generous and room was clean and warm in the midst of snowstorm. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jperks31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 February 2014

they have everything you need and it is at a great price. The rooms are always clean and fresh. It is not the ritz but who has time to enjoy the ritz on a one day business trip. I have stayed at this hotel before on business and it has exceeded my expectations each time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
0.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £77 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing