We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistency” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Canada
1 review
“Consistency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hampton Inns are consistent with quality service, clean rooms, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast to start your day! We felt welcomed from the time we arrived until our stay was over. We were impressed with the friendliness of all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    100
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
85
13
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work and this place has nice up to date rooms and they're big. They have comfortable beds with a fridge and microwave. Also have a bigger than normal fitness room with a lot more equipment than normal. It also has a nice pool although a little small. Breakfast area is adequate but not sure how that is as I'm gone too early. It is very convenient to on and off interstate and has plenty of restaurants nearby including margaritas basically in the same parking lot. Stay here it's nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosetalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

As a business traveler only a few items are of extreme importance: cleanliness, quiet room, comfortable bed, very good complimentary breakfast and internet availability. Hampton Inn satisfied ALL those requirements and satisfied them very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Next time we're in the area we def. will stay again. This Hampton is fairly new (2012?) and things are still in tip top shape. When we were there, the weather was warming up after a major snowfall so the lobby could've been a wreck but the front desk staff was taking great pains to keep the floors clean and dry. (Actually, there seems to be overall pride amongst the staff in keeping the whole hotel looking good. Kudos to them, that's the thing that will keep guests coming back, and, in turn, the staff employed. Funny how some hotel chain staff members don't always get that but, here, they do. It shows. We'll be back.) Can't comment on the breakfast as we skipped it in favor of a stop by Bagel Mainea, down the road, instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gams1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just LOVE this Hampton Inn! The entire staff from the front desk clerks, maintenance, breakfast staff and housekeepers were very friendly. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn three times since it opened for over one week each stay. Everything is immaculate and it is so nice to relax in the clean, comfortable room after a tiring day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Extremely satisfied! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room & hotel were very clean. The internet access fantastic. The breakfast was great, and the coffee was available at all hours. We found this hotel by accident, due to the storm in March and were confident any Hampton chain we would receive fantastic service and a very clean room!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1_CASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrsboro, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a great hotel as a stopover en route to New York. We have stayed here in the past and the staff never fail to deliver. Complimentary bottles of water in the room was a nice touch and the breakfast was exceptional. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.3 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Property: Hampton Inn Augusta
Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#1 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing