We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to stay somewhere because of construction being done in our home but we would consider staying again even just for a get-away. Room was very clean and in new condition. The only thing missing was an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Mirrors steamed up a bit but otherwise an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    100
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
85
13
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bloomfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and professional. Difficult to find because it is very new and Map Quest was not accurate == at least for us. Towns folk were very helpful and took us to the hotel. Accommodations were great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is really nice. The room was extremely clean and in brand new condition. I was very impressed. The hotel staff was nice. Only two very small gripes. 1. There were not enough drawers in the room. The room was certainly big enough to fit a decent size dresser or armoir. 2. The gym is a little too spartan. Other than that, really nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is an excellent choice while in Augusta. Great room, excellent service, nice amenities, and great breakfast. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and you will be very happy to choose to stay At this Hampton Inn. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higganum, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have had issues using the Hilton points in the past, I sometimes feel like the hotel is giving me what I pay for, and of course i have not paid for anything. This hotel was different, everybody was very pleasant the room was as good as any and all was good. I have been there before and been pleased before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great, quick, friendly front desk service; comfortable bed; quiet environment; clean indoor pool and work out area. Convenient to I-95. Breakfast choices adequate. We stayed twice on our trip to the Northeast and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scgalinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pleasant staff and fairly clean. There were a few glitches -- The bathroom doorknob came off in my hand when I tried to get out and, in addition, the heavy chlorine smell in our room - which was near the indoor pool. It was over-powering and unpleasant to sleep with that and we felt dried out and tired the next morning. Not healthy. I did like the fact that they offered several different types of pillows so you could have your choice of firmness. I had forgotten to bring my own pillow, so this was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool to avoid noise and chlorine smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.3 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Property: Hampton Inn Augusta
Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Augusta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#1 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing