We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
378
121
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
121
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant next door margarita's front desk definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast comfortable beds great place to stay off the highway eggs business center the breakfast area clean hotel room was spotless oatmeal breakfast was excellent indoor pool convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Very nice and clean hotel. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly. Pool area was very clean. Central to many restaurants in the area and the state capital. It was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rockmass4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaBurns, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! As the current #1 Ranked Hampton in Maine, we take pride in giving excellent service and a comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon, Maine is so lovely this time of year!

Warmest Regards,

Virginia Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Thank you - we enjoyed our 2 day stay; the hotel was clean, room spacious enough, breakfast food re-filled consistently, and when checking out the staff was able to give us a later-than typical late check-out (2:30 PM). Would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Augusta!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaBurns, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We always try our very best to accommodate any request from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Warmest Regards,

Virginia Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Stayed here for business - was a very restful, comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was attractively decorated and had places to relax, and the lobby/breakfast area was very nice. I appreciated the breakfast in the mornings. My only wish is that there was a hot tub in addition to the pool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lisamarie1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaBurns, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We take pride in our Hampton Hot Breakfast, it's so nice when we get positive feedback like yours. Thank you so much for choosing us :)

Warmest Regards,

Virginia Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Rooms were clean and beds comfortable , Fitness room was in great shape and enjoyed using it , it is a bit small , Pool is very nice and clean. it is a bit shallow. Breakfast was ok they could have added a meat to choose . the whole place is super clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsonjm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaBurns, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! As the current #1 Ranked Hampton in Maine, we take pride in giving excellent service and a comfortable room. If you find yourself with us in the future, and there's a Hampton breakfast option you would like us to cook for you, we can most certainty accommodate that request. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Virginia Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Staff are friendly, accommodating. Hotel is spotless. My only complaint (my preference anyway) is that the beds are too firm for my liking. I tossed and turned a lot and could not get comfortable. Everything else with the Augusta Hampton Inn can not be beat. Despite the firmness of the bed, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lkaplowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaBurns, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm sorry the beds were not to your preference. I checked the date of your stay and it looks like you stayed right around the time of our quarterly rotation of our beds. We hope if you stay with us again, the beds are more to your liking!

Warmest Regards,

Virginia Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews