We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT in every way”

Augusta House Of Pancakes
Ranked #9 of 96 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT in every way”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A real breakfast diner. Closes at 3pm. (Look for a HOUSE on the edge of the Shaw's parking lot.) Very homey decorations, great coffee, better food. Friendly, efficient service. Oh my, everything is excellent, served on old-fashioned dining plates. The bacon is thick and MEATY. Good coffee. Local crowd. Very clean bathrooms. For $2.99 one can order two pancakes or waffles, 2 eggs, bacon or sausage, and home fries. MMMMM! You can't go wrong here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyMauiBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Augusta Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Longtime in Augusta area”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I like AHOP(AUGUSTA HOUSE OF PANCAKES). it has been in business for a very long time, and have a lot of repeat customers so that tells me that the food is good, the value is there and that the staff are friendly. My husband and I go there often for breakfast and I can always know I will get just what I want and cooked the way I want it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is an OK place for breakfast. The food is uneven - good eggs but tough pancakes. During our visit, the link sausages were not quite cooked enough. The blueberry muffin was very good. The service was wonderful and friendly.
Be aware that although the sign on the building says Lunch and Dinner, they are open only to 2 or 3pm depending on the day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Augusta House of Pancakes is one of the best breakfast restaurants we've visited. Good food, great variety, very good prices, very clean and excellent service. Do you need more?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank contributions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

If you are in Agusta ME and want a great breakfast this is the place to go. Pretty far off the highway, not fancy, and packed with Agustians but very much worth it. Great food, great service, great prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoAllTheParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augusta House Of Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Augusta House Of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing