We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food and great service”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 96 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“very good food and great service”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were a party of 12 and were seated in a timely manner, the waitress was very good and always there if something was needed. All of us thought our meals were very good and the salads that came with our meal was also very good, plenty of bread and refills without asking. At the end of our meals the manager sent out 3 large different pieces of desert for all of us, never expected this and more than we could all eat. Great staff and a wonderful manager, for sure we will be back here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2antigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    28
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This unit of the chain is clean and well managed. We have had several good meals here. Our steaks were cooked correctly, sides were nicely done, and the service was exceptional. It is clear the management is paying attention to all the details which make a good restaurant and good dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time was a charm !”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our frist visit was memorable. Staff was fantastic, service was quick. While waiting for our drinks another waitress stopped and gave us a free order of mushrooms, which was a real treat as I love mushrooms and my husband does not. they were delicious. I had a 6 oz steak special and it was cooked to perfection, my husband had a burger which he said was good but after tasting my steak wished he had ordered what I had. No room for desert, but we would definetly eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelticTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
566 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

whife had tips she did not like them, they were cut to small,I had a full rack of ribs sause on the side this was a good option that you cant get at a lot of places. the yam option great for dieabetics. the staff was great and made sure we had all we needed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“out and about, late lunch early dinner”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

this is my wife's favorite place to eat. stopped in to eat a late lunch. the 2 for 25 attracted our interest, We ave been here many timesand early enjoyed our meals and management usually is wondering around checking on customers. well today it was not the same as our prior visits, Wife meal was not bad but she felt it was missing something because there was no crusty to the parm-chicken. my rib eye was cooked just right a little charred on edges but that was fat. Waitress reactin to more wife not eating ANY of her chicken was okay as if there is nothng wrong with the chicken we are ok and moved on.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toys4dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing