We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #27 of 96 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Edmundston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Unfortunately, this is the only place open at 3am. However, after eating here, I'd rather starve. The service staff seem overwhelmed. Slow service and they also seem to just disappear when you need something the most, like when trying to pay your bill so you can leave. The cook was screaming song lyrics (I wouldn't call it singing) during most of my visit while he listened to music on his ipod and cooked. The coffee was terrible. The food (the eggs, bacon, and hashbrowns) were extremely greasy. The floors were filthy, there were crumbs all over the counters, used and filthy silverware on the floor. Needless to say, I ate anyway, and soon regretted it. I was very, very ill on my long drive back home. Avoid this place. Do not eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    15
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hodgdon, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice gluten free menu.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lots of choicess for gluten free breakfast. Very good but very busy on a Sunday morning. Just down the road from the Comfort Inn motel so very easy to get to. We went shopping nearby until ready for a late breakfast before going to an early basketball game.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's Denny's, enough said”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Best at 3am and there is nothing else open. Or if you're under 18 and have nothing else to do. Or, if you're seriously hung over and on a road trip and need salty fatness.

Helpful?
Thank sofemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Simply Denny's”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This Denny's is surprisingly clean, & the service is very friendly. However, it is simply Denny's and nothing special about the food or the prices. Just average at best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not my favorite Denny's”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I typically love Denny's but this one wasn't my favorite. There was a wait and although we were on the list, we were all adults and when a family with 3 kids (8 yrs old or more) came in, they were seated before us because "they shouldn't have to wait". After a 20 minute wait, we were seated and waits another 25 minutes to get our food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing