We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Louise, Canada
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed not long ago and I loved it! Big rooms, the front desk staff was great, and the owner Jim was amazing, he made sure we had everything we needed! The breakfast was hot and the eggs were so good, compliments to the chef! I will 10/10 stay here again for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jone f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    75
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
46
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed last minute as the Fairfield Inn. I travel and mainly stay at the Courtyards or Residence Inn's. This is the first time I have stayed here or in this chain. The lobby appeared to be updated or in great shape. We stayed on the first floor and the room was spacious. The bathroom needs upgrading and the floors were stained. The bed was worn out and we both sunk to the middle. The air conditioner unit is in the window and kept us up all night with the turning on and off. The temp couldn't get regulated.The towels are your cheap thin towels. For the price I paid for the room was much higher than the other hotels in the chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We take guests responses very seriously and appreciate the feedback . You will be happy to know we are in the process of replacing our towels with a bigger and fluffier product. Again, thank you for your input and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Cove, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Clean, friendly, great indoor pool and whirlpool. Love it.
Staff were attentive and friendly, and even expecting a busy night with University graduation, made every effort to discount our rate. The room was very clean and comfortable. Check the heating and air conditioning unit. If it is too loud, ask for another room. Breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious.

Room Tip: Near the stairs. Parking is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

It's was relaxing to check in here after a long drive. The coffe bar and the whirl pool let us unwind for the night. There is laundry and its not expensive, great for those traveling with kids.

Breakfast was good and wifi signal strong. Staff were friendly and it was clean and nice throughout.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the wonderful comments. We look forward to you staying with us if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just off I-95, I have stayed here several times when I am looking for a convenient place that is safe and clean. Contemporary furnishings and a decent free breakfast with lots of choices not just a plastic wrapped donut! Bedding is pretty thin, so ask for an extra blanket at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilybdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimStoots, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your returning business. We enjoy having you as our guests. Marriott just introduced our new Hot Breakfast which we are excited to offer our guests, with scrambled eggs and sausage. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
270 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Easy to find and with friendly reception staff this is a good place to stay in Augusta. The room was up to the standards one expects in Marriott properties and feather free as requested. The breakfast included breakfast sandwiches which were good. This hotel also can provide you with a list of local, and not so local, restaurants - with directions. However do be aware that the Red Barn serves only deep-fried food, no salads or vegetables in sight. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
888 reviews
495 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Hotel is well located close to I95. There is a 99 restaurant, a Taco Bell/KFC and a Chinese buffet within walking distance. There is also a Mall with an Olive Garden and other restaurants just a few minutes away on the other side of I95. Check in was fine, receptionist was helpful and friendly. Lobby area was very welcoming, Room was nice and bright, bed was very comfortable, bathroom a good size and clean, fridge a nice extra. Only thing I would mention is that the towels were very thin. Breakfast selection was fine with yogurt, bananas, oatmeal, cereal, breads, juices, breakfast sandwiches (microwaveable), hard boiled eggs, waffles, hard boiled eggs etc. Would recommend this hotel for a stopover in Augusta.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Address: 14 Anthony Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-7881
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Inn Augusta
Marriott Augusta
Fairfield Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Augusta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing