We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clifton Park, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Room”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The breakfast attandent, Brenda< was extremely helpful. I was there ofr aconference and brought my family along. The pool was great and when we arrived they put us in a great room for my family and I.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and thank you for mentioning our breakfast attendant Brenda. It is wonderful that our staff was able assist you during your stay. We are glad that you and your family had such a positive experience with our hotel, and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    96
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
114
77
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stay at this Comfort Inn on a regular basis because of business travel. After my first stay I knew I'd be back. The reasons are simple - Clean rooms, friendly staff, competitive rates, and a clean, well stocked "free" breakfast area. A couple added extra's are a pool/hot tub (warm water in winter in Maine, nice), and a restaurant within walking distance for those long days when a quick and quality meal is best. The rooms have updated TV's, a small fridge and a microwave.
If you're looking for a place to stay near Augusta, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. We are glad that our team and the amenities that we offer are able to make you feel comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My stay at the Comfort Inn was tremendous! The staff at the Comfort Inn was so helpful, outgoing and are a great asset to the Company! My Room was spot less, nice clean crisp sheets. Breakfast is a great addition nice variety, hot, cold food, am very happy with this hotel. The pool was a great refreshing activity after a long drive. Highly recommend this hotel and hospitality is 150%

I want to send a Special THANK YOU to one of your Housekeepers named David. I left the hotel to get gas across the street and did not put my car in park and it started to roll David got in front of my car to try to stop the car (which he got hit) and Joe used his van to completely stop my car. David was very brave and helped stop my car from going into the road and from causing a major accident. If this is not going beyond the call of duty I DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS. Thank you so much Comfort Inn and Thank you especially David I will definitely be staying again at this hotel just knowing not only are the staff helpful when being paid to be nice but also when they are NOT being paid they are just as Nice, accommodating and helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy that our staff were able to go over and above for you. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had a wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn in Augusta Maine. Staff was friendly and curtious, rooms clean and comfortable. Will definately stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JodiSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate your thoughtful comments, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were in Maine to attend a funeral - the hotel staff was very accomodating and sincere. The breakfast buffet was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyS7218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us regarding your recent stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we appreciate all of the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If your looking for a hotel that has the best desk clerks with kind smiles and the best warm greetings then come stay at the comfort inn civic center in augusta maine they have the best staff members and have the best friendly attitude thier names are Marissa,Kali,Allison,and tyler,if you want to plan a good get away plan it here you wont regret it.comfortable beds breakfast is the best and greetings are always done with a beautifull smile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you so much your outstanding review. We really appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge our great staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I had the best service at the Comfort Inn. The Office Manager was really accommodating to our needs. (can't remember her name). I will recommend this place to everyone I know. Quick in time was fast!

On a side note, they could use some renovations!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Civic Center

Property: Comfort Inn Civic Center
Address: 281 Civic Center Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Green Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Civic Center is conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 95, less than a mile from the Augusta Civic Center & the Marketplace in Augusta. Summertime in Maine is the perfect time to enjoy the outdoors! Whether it's hiking, biking, rafting or just enjoying the outdoors you are sure to find it all in our area! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the summer months. In the mood for some golf? Premier golf courses are just a short drive away including Belgrade Lakes Golf Club and the Augusta Country Club. In town to visit one of the local summer camps? Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and more are all located closeby!Located just minutes from the University of Maine Augusta, Maine State Museum, the Children's Discovery Museum, the State Capitol and the Maine State House; this hotel is a convenient choice for all travelers. The University of Maine at Augusta has beautiful walking trails that make being active easy! Capitol Park is also located a few miles down the road as well as the Viles Arboretum which boasts nature trails and educational programs for children! Enjoy our FREE Hot Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and a choice of hot waffle flavors! Visit our ONSITE restaurant, The Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub offering a wide variety of menu items for lunch and dinner!Our spacious guest rooms feature microwaves & fridges, LCD Flat Screen TV's, free local calls, free USA Today newspaper & free parking. Our indoor pool, hot tub & exercise room are the perfect way to start or end your day.Come visit our pet-friendly hotel today, enjoy our cozy rooms and let our friendly staff treat you in top-notch style when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Civic Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Civic Center Augusta, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing