We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Augusta, Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Largo, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Augusta, Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

After visiting the New York State House in Albany and the Vermont Capitol in Montpelier, I arrived in Augusta, Maine on August 12, 2012 to visit the Maine State House. The Comfort Inn Civic Center was a clean hotel. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. I would recommend this location to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    92
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
110
74
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We also had the bad experience of staying on this weekend without Hot water. What really upset me was that when we called the front desk on Sunday morning, we were told we were first to complain & nothing could be done about it. From talking with others guest, we found out that this had been a problem since the previous day. Also, we were not offered any compensation...instead, I was told to write to trip advisor and mention the manager , Jeff Howes in my complaint. This was a first!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Garyj4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I would like to apologize for our temporary hot water issue. I hope you have since been compensated in some way. We are working hard to please each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I arrived at what we now call The Discomfort Inn on Friday, August 9, at 3:00 pm for a wedding rehearsal dinner at the Belgrade Lakes at 6 pm. Our room was not ready until after 4:30. The next morning, Saturday, August 10, there was no hot water until after 12 noon. We were assured the problem had been permanently repaired only to find there was again no hot water on Sunday, August 11. We at left at 11 am without washing or showering for a luncheon appointment in Kennebunkport. The one bright spot was the helpful young man (Zach?) behind the front desk who remained calm under most adverse circumstances and provided limited cash compensation for the continued inconveniences.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We would like to apologize for our temperary hot water issue. You are a valued guest and we hope you will try us again in the future! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed their a few weeks ago and the rooms were clean, even the housekeepers were really friendly. Mindy was awesome she went over and above what any housekeeper should do, that girl deserves a raise! The manager Jeff gave me a room that the ac did not work because he just wanted to sell a room is my guess. Other than that stay all in all was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We take pride in our friendly staff, I will let Mindy know of your appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel has not been well managed. It's too bad, since it has great potential. First, all of the hallways smelled like mothballs. Next, the room was dirty. There was hair stuck to the shower walls and toilet, and there was either black mold or mildew in the A/C unit louvres. But what sent me over the edge was that there was no hot water in the morning. Other guests said the same. We checked out after one day and went to the much nicer Hampton Inn on Western Ave. The nice young man at the desk was most apologetic, but he was used to the complaints. We asked for and received a partial refund. This hotel needs higher cleaning standards and probably a change in management. Owner, take notice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newmaniscute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We would like to apologize for our temporary hot water issue. We are working hard to make every stay the best. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Carpet in room felt very dirty and grimy, had to wear footwear at all times. Bedspread...eww. Sheeting was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was lovely and clean.

Backdoor entry is broken despite management saying in an earlier review that it had been fixed. back stairwell full of dead flies, moths etc along with a few live ones.

Many different areas in both the exterior and interior showing signs of tiredness and wear. This location needs a refurb in order to bring it in line with the standards of other Comfort Inns I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your stay was anything but fantastic. Our guest's satisfaction is very important to us. We will soon be in the midst of some exciting renovations. We would be pleased to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Pet friendly room, great location, clean, friendly staff. Would stay here again for sure! Eat next door at 99 - great prime rib! Very pet friendly, area out back to walk dogs. We stayed here for two nights to visit Boothbay Harbor. Nice drive over there. And although we had a pet friendly room, there was no smell. And a lot of times pet friendly rooms are also smoking, this one was not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvsv3726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review. Our pet policy is one of the best! We love having furry friends stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
17.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Civic Center

Property: Comfort Inn Civic Center
Address: 281 Civic Center Dr., Augusta, ME 04330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#4 Green Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Civic Center is conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 95, less than a mile from the Augusta Civic Center & the Marketplace in Augusta. Summertime in Maine is the perfect time to enjoy the outdoors! Whether it's hiking, biking, rafting or just enjoying the outdoors you are sure to find it all in our area! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the summer months. In the mood for some golf? Premier golf courses are just a short drive away including Belgrade Lakes Golf Club and the Augusta Country Club. In town to visit one of the local summer camps? Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and more are all located closeby!Located just minutes from the University of Maine Augusta, Maine State Museum, the Children's Discovery Museum, the State Capitol and the Maine State House; this hotel is a convenient choice for all travelers. The University of Maine at Augusta has beautiful walking trails that make being active easy! Capitol Park is also located a few miles down the road as well as the Viles Arboretum which boasts nature trails and educational programs for children! Enjoy our FREE Hot Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and a choice of hot waffle flavors! Visit our ONSITE restaurant, The Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub offering a wide variety of menu items for lunch and dinner!Our spacious guest rooms feature microwaves & fridges, LCD Flat Screen TV's, free local calls, free USA Today newspaper & free parking. Our indoor pool, hot tub & exercise room are the perfect way to start or end your day.Come visit our pet-friendly hotel today, enjoy our cozy rooms and let our friendly staff treat you in top-notch style when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Civic Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Civic Center Augusta, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing