We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Clean; friendly staff; complementary breakfast (Brenda, who cooks breakfast, is awesome); and priced for the modest budget. Convenient to highway, restaurants, lakes. Front desk personnel greet you with a smile when you walk by.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the front of the building...they are refacing the wall in the back (June 2014)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

first room had perfume sprayed in it next one was not great smelling but was better than perfume...coffee maker microwave etc was good, quiet beds comfortable.the dropping off of fast check out papers in front of the room door with your name and address on it surprised me maybe this is normal ,we hadnt had that happen before.the housekeeper walked in on us DIDNT knock then came back again before we left,,,breakfast room to small very busy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband left another hotel in Augusta because it wasn't clean and were very happy we did. Staff were great, room was nice and breakfast was perfect. Will go back for sure! Already booked our fall trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great facility to stay at. Allows easy access to mall and civic center. People were always friendly. It was especially nice to be able to enjoy the pool and exercise room after a day of education at the EMA conference.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toolman1212002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words, and the time it took to share with everyone. I am glad you got a chance to use our recently renovated pool and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stay here whenever we are in the area. The hotel employees are always welcoming.
The rooms are always very clean, great pool and fitness center. The complimentary breakfast is great and staff greet you in the morning before you sit down.
It is super easy to get to, where it is right off the highway. The hotel has great rates too.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty quiet...so no worries there. The suites are great and very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 349sherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful as as the breakfast staff area. Enjoyed my stay. Close to many dining areas and shopping. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. No issues at all check in and out was fast. Rooms clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyW667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Cindy W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the time you spent, and your kinds words. I have shared your response with all of our staff so that they can see their hard work and dedication is allowing guests like yourself enjoy their stay.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Augusta!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Bodeen
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Civic Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It's a good location; next to the Augusta open mall area, the UMA Civic Center and most amenities. GREAT staff as well, very welcoming, cordial and respectful no matter what time of day. Always have been welcoming and ready to help no matter what my situation which involves a lot of travel and planning- which can get screwed up at times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSingh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear PJSingh4,

From all of us here at the Comfort Inn Civic Center a big thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your time, and compliments to our staff. Our staff is dedicated to the guest and all work very hard to ensure that each of our guest's stays go as smoothly as possible. We are always happy to help.

I am glad to hear our staff has continued to treat you well, time and time again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Augusta!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Bodeen
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Civic Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Civic Center

Address: 281 Civic Center Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Augusta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#5 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £67 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Civic Center is conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 95, less than a mile from the Augusta Civic Center & the Marketplace in Augusta. Summertime in Maine is the perfect time to enjoy the outdoors! Whether it's hiking, biking, rafting or just enjoying the outdoors you are sure to find it all in our area! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the summer months. In the mood for some golf? Premier golf courses are just a short drive away including Belgrade Lakes Golf Club and the Augusta Country Club. In town to visit one of the local summer camps? Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and more are all located closeby!Located just minutes from the University of Maine Augusta, Maine State Museum, the Children's Discovery Museum, the State Capitol and the Maine State House; this hotel is a convenient choice for all travelers. The University of Maine at Augusta has beautiful walking trails that make being active easy! Capitol Park is also located a few miles down the road as well as the Viles Arboretum which boasts nature trails and educational programs for children! Enjoy our FREE Hot Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and a choice of hot waffle flavors! Visit our ONSITE restaurant, The Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub offering a wide variety of menu items for lunch and dinner!Our spacious guest rooms feature microwaves & fridges, LCD Flat Screen TV's, free local calls, free USA Today newspaper & free parking. Our indoor pool, hot tub & exercise room are the perfect way to start or end your day.Come visit our pet-friendly hotel today, enjoy our cozy rooms and let our friendly staff treat you in top-notch style when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Civic Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Civic Center Augusta, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing