We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Augusta Maine great service and great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western in Augusta Maine great service and great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great hotel to stay at very relaxing. Staff was very pleasent and great to deal with. The sales staff
(Meghann) was very helpful on setting up an account and even making sure the room was booked for us each time. will refer others to stay there!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    192
    65
    21
    17
See reviews for
164
164
30
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Monmouth, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus, for a relaxing night out without the kids.The room was super clean, and the staff was amazing. Loved the new Deco. Truly a treat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Augusta (although chilly in January) is a fun and delicious travel site. I found the Best Western Plus Civic Center to be a great deal. It was a good rate for a comfortable living area with microwave and refrigerator, business center with a REAL exercise room (free weights) but more than anything absolutely great staff. I found the desk staff and housekeeping to be really helpful friendly and outgoing. Look for Marc and Jim at the front desk and they will provide loads of great information about things to see but even more where to eat. Each place I went to was better than the one before and I have developed a great relationship with Augusta Seafood which is now shipping my fresh seafood to Texas!!! Ask for Bob Benedict!!!!
Life is good and I look forward to returning to Maine, even in January!

Room Tip: Ask about size (double vs queen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaryce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unity, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

3 of us stayed here for 3 days ,We absoulutely loved it!The staff were awesome,the rooms were elegant and so shiny clean,The maids went out of their way to make us feel special.

Room Tip: We just told housekeeping what we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriatillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center hotel a few days ago. It was lovely! This hotel has had many updates and has been remodeled. The room was nice, clean, smelled fresh and the bed was so comfortable that we asked an employee what brand of mattress they use because we want to buy it for home!! The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and we slept like we were at home. This hotel is very conveniently located...across the road from the big shopping hub of Augusta off Exit 112A. There are lots of restaurants to choose from, an atm/bank right beside the hotel along with a gas station. Everything you need including a restaurant (Rooster's) attached to the hotel. We didn't eat at that restaurant or use the spa so I can't comment on them. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stay at this Hotel for work, they are right off the highway, great location. Everyone is friendly and helpful, Front Desk staff knowledgeble of the area, Kudos to housekeepers as my room was super clean and smelled fresh. The bed was comfortable with big pillows. both the microwave and fridge worked which is great because I have stayed at other hotels where they did not. The work out center was recently updated and I loved it, theres even guest laundry on site. My stay was like I never left home. A+ to this hotel in Augusta I will return

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgmcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

place is always clean,which is big plus for me.staff is the best, actually act like they enjoy what there doing and care.i stay in a bunch of motels in my job.this place is on top of my list.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.1 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
4.4 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing