We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a great place to stop over while traveling but would also consider staying for longer trips. the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great although the eating area was hard to maneuver through as it was very busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations, so we thank you for your comments as we try to improve. Please stay with us again when you are next in the Augusta ME area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    192
    65
    21
    17
See reviews for
166
164
30
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stopped here on our return from Canada and stayed only one night. The hotel is just off the main highway and the desk staff was very nice. The hallways smell of cigarettes but the rooms are neat and clean. They serve breakfast in a small room off the lobby which was good and the the person running it was wonderful. There is a resturant next door which serves great pizza. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear everything from the other rooms. However, it was a great price and good hotel for the one night we stopped to rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeTraveled4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We thank you for your comments as we are always trying to improve to serve our guests. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miramichi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Enjoyed a restful night at this comfortable hotel - centrally locate to I-95, shopping and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very good with friendly helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ademjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We thank you for your compliments and I will pass them on to the staff. We hope you will choose us again when you are next on your Maine vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Good solid choice that I'll use again for return trips to the office there. Good WiFi wireless signal throughout hotel. $1.50 wash/$1.50 dryer laundry facilities on site. Roosters restaurant was next store which offered pizza, sandwiches, etc. There is a large shopping area within 1/8 of a mile with several shopping (Walmart, etc) and dinning (Lonestar, Red Robin, etc) choices. Obviously convenient to most anything you'll need. One note about the front counter staff - their customer service was exceptional. It was my first time to Maine so they offered day trip suggestions for the weekend I had to stay over. Complimentary breakfast was just above average with the typical breads, juices, coffee, tea, sweet rolls, cereals, yogurts, but included eggs. I'll definitely to this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking. Our staff strives daily to ensure that every guest's need is met. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We welcome you back on your next trip through Maine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed here while on business. The location is great, just off the highway. What really amazed me is what you get for the price. The rooms are nice, amenities are fine, and the staff is friendly. I won't stay at a hotel if they don't have a restaurant on the premises and that is another great perk about this place, the on site restaurant.

I didn't have dinner at the hotel's restaurant, but I stopped in after dinner and had a beer at the bar. To my surprise, they had a nice trio playing in the lounge, and this was on a Tuesday night. How great is that? The music stopped at 9 PM. Things close down early, but that is fine by me. It was a great way to top of my day!

The little extra's such as the cookies in the afternoon are a nice touch. They also have an outdoor pool and a small exercise room. I told one of my friends I would like to take this hotel and drop it in the Caribbean, of course with the same prices.

My only complaint is the room had a faint smell to it. I have a very sensitive nose and what I thought it might have been was this room may have been a smoking room years ago and I was still smelling that??? I am not sure. The hotel was booked, otherwise I would have requested another room. The others in my party didn't have the same experience, so don't let them stop you from booking here.

I was also pleasantly surprised by the breakfast the next morning. I thought it was going to be just a continental breakfast, but it was better than that!

Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your reveiew of our Augusta ME hotel. We are pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. We hope you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is an average hotel for anyone on a tight budget. Rooms are generally clean however we found one room with very dirty carpets and had to move to another room. Bathrooms are very clean and bed is quite comfortable. Room size is average but great for a one-night stopover. Location is fantastic for shopping and dining with many stores and restaurants just across the street. Friendly, helpful staff is one of the main reasons for staying here. Staying at any Best Western hotel is always a bit of a gamble as some are very nice while others need updating, cleaning ne w carpets etc

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KeithM1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We appreciate your recent review of our property. We are always looking at ways to improve our service, so thank you for your feedback. We hope you will choose us again when you are next in the Augusta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

One of the better places to stay in Augusta. The staff were very friendly. Love that there was an inside restuarant. Breakfast in the morning was great and the staff there kept the breakfast fill up with the items. I liked that they were very helpful to the needs of the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks so much for your recent review of our property. We are so happy that you found it to your liking. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.1 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
4.4 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing