We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We used a coupon from a travel book. Our hotel of choice was sold out, so we stayed here. Everything was OK, just not quite upto what we have become accustomed to. But, for $75 it was fine. The breakfast selection was a little on the weak side of the ledger, but not bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your recent survey of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We strive daily to exceed our guest's expectations and hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Augusta ME area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    190
    63
    20
    17
See reviews for
164
159
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Don't be fooled by location!!! In fact the hotel was easily accessible from the highway and although the building appeared older rooms were great. Accommodations, staff and a comfortable bed were the best of 3 reputable hotels this vacation!! Local apples and cookie at check-in were a bonus!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Desseret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive daily to exceed our guests expectations. I'm glad your visit to Maine was enjoyable. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. Please stay with us again when you are next in the Augusta ME area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewer, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend here back in April. we enjoyed our modern, clean room (with fridge and microwave) as well as the other features/ amenities. Nice business center, restaurant onsite, and great quality/ variety with free hot breakfast. Always had fresh coffee in the lobby and staff were pleasant and accommodating. The hotel has a fresh, new feel to it. It's also just across the street from a large shopping center, so it's very ideal for a weekend getaway. I wanted to make sure I let you all know we were more than satisfied with our stay and would stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the fresh atmosphere with the mums, pumpkins and fresh local apples. I will ensure the staff receives your compliments and we welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Wonderful staff; clean, clean, clean rooms; very comfy beds; good location; easy access from highway; nice restaurants in area; shopping center near by. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection with fresh fruit. Very clean kitchen

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C6214VMclaudiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will ensure the staff receives your compliments. We welcome back to our hotel when you are travelling again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corolla, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in for great customer service. The staff went out of their way to see to all of our needs. We went to the Outer Banks with a bus tour from Maine. This hotel is beautiful inside & out. The beach is right there! The amenities are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments as we strive daily to exceed our guest's expectations. We welcome you back when you are next in the Augusta ME area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a great place to stop over while traveling but would also consider staying for longer trips. the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great although the eating area was hard to maneuver through as it was very busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations, so we thank you for your comments as we try to improve. Please stay with us again when you are next in the Augusta ME area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stopped here on our return from Canada and stayed only one night. The hotel is just off the main highway and the desk staff was very nice. The hallways smell of cigarettes but the rooms are neat and clean. They serve breakfast in a small room off the lobby which was good and the the person running it was wonderful. There is a resturant next door which serves great pizza. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear everything from the other rooms. However, it was a great price and good hotel for the one night we stopped to rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeTraveled4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We thank you for your comments as we are always trying to improve to serve our guests. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
4.4 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing