We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Charged me $30 extra dollars on my debit card than my receipt, made me wait an hour to check in because my room wasn't clean even though I reserved it (this was at 5 pm), internet didn't work, tv had trouble...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We strive daily to exceed our guests expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    192
    67
    21
    17
See reviews for
166
166
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently my daughter and I stayed at this hotel for the evening. The beds were very comfortable but the cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The bathroom was in need of a good scrubbing on the floor in the corners there was dirt and dust that had been there for awhile. The breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy. We opted for the hard boiled eggs and a bagel. The eggs were rubbery and had a foul taste to them. The location of the hotel was okay and the front desk was quick to check us in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgtandewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We strive daily to exceeed our guests expectations and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

First impressions of this hotel were OK, the reception is smart and the check-in was handled quickly and efficiently. We were advised to park near another entrance as that entrance was close to our room. The corridor inside the entrance was filled by a long line of housekeeping trolleys that ran right past our room, not a good introduction to the hotel. Our room was on the small side, it was quite hot and after a time we became aware of throbbing noise in the background. On investigation we discovered that we were next door to the hotel laundry, hence the trolleys, heat and noise. We had dinner elsewhere and when we returned the trollies had gone and the noise had ceased, but we found it difficult to cool the room down and did not sleep well. We were touring New England for 16 nights and the complementary breakfast was by far the worst on the entire trip. The room in which the breakfast was provided was scruffy and the choice of food very limited ranging from some rock hard omelettes to insipid coffee. We chose to make waffles, but there was nothing to put on them other than cartons of syrup.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 131 as it is next to the laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback as we do strive daily to meet and exceed our guest needs. If you are again in the Augusta ME area, I hope you will give us another try to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The price of a room is in line with the amenities provided. It is indeed perfectly adequate. It is well located -- convenient to the highway and to a shopping mall, and attached to a perfectly adequate restaurant. Nothing fancy, but just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bselver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive daily to exceed our guests expectations so we value your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Augusta ME area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, ME
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The year is 2013. At this point in civilization, any hotel that can't offer reliable wi-fi assumes third world status.
We're on night three of a three night stay and I'm writing this review on my phone. The first night I could maybe excuse. I was told they were having some "problems" with it. One of the booster antennas is within 12 feet of my room and no go even standing next to it with my iPad.
Tonight the front desk clerk said that it was likely my gear was too dated for their wi-fi. Really?
Otherwise this is a mediocre reasonably priced motel very convenient to the Augusta Civic Center. I think I'll be headed 3 miles down I-95 to the Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value your comments and are working on a solution to ensure our guests receive the best possible service. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just a quick weekend trip to visit family. This hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff and room was clean along with common areas. Would stay there anytime we go back up. Great location and good restaurant attached (Roosters). No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steverino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We are so pleased that you were pleased on your recent stay with us! We work hard everyday to ensure you have a great experience when you stay with us. I will pass on your compliments. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubec,ME
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed here numerous times and it's always a pleasure. You are greeted with a smile and a cookie.Location is perfect,across from the mall with shopping and restaurant choices and you can walk across the parking lot to the civic center for events. Rooms are clean,quiet and very comfortable. Cathy and the girls in housekeeping are very accomodating and helpful as are the front desk staff.Free great breakfast in the morning along with a newspaper. Oh, they also have a very nice pool. At a very affordable price why would you stay anywhere else?I look forward to comming back again and again. It's my home away from home. Thanks to all the wonderful staff from Marshall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DownEastNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure our guest's satisfaction. Kathy's housekeeping team is an asset to this hotel and I will make sure they receive your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.1 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
4.4 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Address: 110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing