We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axell's Scandinavian Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
361
221
88
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
221
88
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic centerattached restaurantfront deskroom was cleanhotel is locatedsmoking roomplace to staycontinental breakfasta great stayshopping tripshopping and restaurantsoutdoor pooleasy accessthe breakfast areaoff the highwaywafflescoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everything was wonderful. I stayed at 4 different hotels over a 2 week period and this was by far the best! The others were nice as well but overall this one ranked number one! Everyone was friendly. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Their breakfast room was under renovations but that did not make a difference. I was so happy with the quality of service that it made my time away from home and family less stressful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Heidi L,

I appreciate the time that you took to post a review about our property. I'm glad that we were able to relieve some stress for you while you were staying with us!

Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. We take pride in our employees as they constantly strive to go above and beyond to meet and exceed our guest's expectations.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff, our room was spotless and a warm temperature since it was a cold night in Maine. Thank you to Kathy, Mike and Linda for such a wonderful service. We stayed for six days, the staff went out of their way to meet our accommodations. We had breakfast on a daily basis and found everything to be fresh with many options to choose from and a cordial staff ready to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBY8374CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We work hard to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the Augusta ME area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Charged me $30 extra dollars on my debit card than my receipt, made me wait an hour to check in because my room wasn't clean even though I reserved it (this was at 5 pm), internet didn't work, tv had trouble...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We strive daily to exceed our guests expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently my daughter and I stayed at this hotel for the evening. The beds were very comfortable but the cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The bathroom was in need of a good scrubbing on the floor in the corners there was dirt and dust that had been there for awhile. The breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy. We opted for the hard boiled eggs and a bagel. The eggs were rubbery and had a foul taste to them. The location of the hotel was okay and the front desk was quick to check us in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgtandewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We strive daily to exceeed our guests expectations and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

First impressions of this hotel were OK, the reception is smart and the check-in was handled quickly and efficiently. We were advised to park near another entrance as that entrance was close to our room. The corridor inside the entrance was filled by a long line of housekeeping trolleys that ran right past our room, not a good introduction to the hotel. Our room was on the small side, it was quite hot and after a time we became aware of throbbing noise in the background. On investigation we discovered that we were next door to the hotel laundry, hence the trolleys, heat and noise. We had dinner elsewhere and when we returned the trollies had gone and the noise had ceased, but we found it difficult to cool the room down and did not sleep well. We were touring New England for 16 nights and the complementary breakfast was by far the worst on the entire trip. The room in which the breakfast was provided was scruffy and the choice of food very limited ranging from some rock hard omelettes to insipid coffee. We chose to make waffles, but there was nothing to put on them other than cartons of syrup.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 131 as it is next to the laundry
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback as we do strive daily to meet and exceed our guest needs. If you are again in the Augusta ME area, I hope you will give us another try to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews