We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Augusta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for a Convention at the Civic center. Hotel is clean, affordable and the personel are friendly. Nice resteraunt and bar. Atmosphere is Great also. Right at the heart of shopping areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Bob K,

Thank you for writing a review about our property! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be affordable and clean. Our housekeepers do a great job maintaining our hotel to our guest's standards.

Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff members. They are always looking to meet--if not exceed--our guest's expectations.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Augusta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I enjoy my stays at Best Western when traveling. The staff is always helpful, the rooms always clean, amenities have easy access and the restaurant is connected to the hotel so I do not have to go out in the bad weather once I get there. I find Best Western a great value. thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sissi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Sissi A,

Thank you for your kind words about our property! Our staff works extremely hard to ensure that guests are comfortable during their stay with us so it is great to hear when we have succeeded in doing this.

Thank you for writing a review for our property and for being such a loyal customer to Best Western and specifically our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

To be fair we only stayed as a stop over while driving south. That said it is clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and professional. Breakfast was good too. It was easy to find and if in Augusta again I would stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crashtester9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Brewski9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you found our staff to be helpful and professional.

We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this location. Visiting family in the area. This hotel was extremely convenient it is located just off the highway located near local stores as well. I love that it has a restaurant right next door - "Roosters" which also doubles as their room service. Reservations were extremely smooth and professional with Katie. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sandra at the front desk -- a very welcoming lobby area. King size nonsmoking room extremely clean and spacious room - great shower as well! Rooms include a continental breakfast which offers many items as well as hot breakfast portion - which changes daily as well. We were greeted when entering the Breakfast Room by Brenda who was extremely friendly and helpful to us and all the guests. During our stay we also got a chance to meet Kathy who is in charge of the Housekeeping Department - we got to personally thank her for a great stay and let her know the wonderful job her staff does within the guest rooms. Overall a great stay and good value we'll be back-- thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Laurie F,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such kind words about our property and staff. It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us and that our staff was able to make your stay a memorable one!

We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We use this hotel as a mid point stop and it is convient to get to off 95 , plus has the added advantage of being right across the street from some great big store shopping and restaurants.
Rooms are clean and offered fridge, microwave, coffee, rate is average and includes a nIce breakfast room with all the usual items . The staff were very nice and accomodating which is always welcome. Roosters restraurant is attached to the hotel so you can stay in to eat if desired.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Robert B,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! As you mentioned our location makes us a great option for I-95 travelers and we are also the closest hotel to the Augusta Market Place which is convenient for last minute travel items.

We appreciate the time that you took to write a response about our property and share your kind words about our property and staff with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was so helpful and friendly. Sara and Belinda were awesome! Great recommendations for dinner at the Roosters Restaurant as well which is attached to the hotel so do not have to walk outside! We loved their pizza and wings! The room exceeded are expectations as well as it had a micro wave and fridge and big flat screen television! Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning! Slept so good in the pillow top beds. If you want a great nights sleep stay here! You will not be disappointed! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Days I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Joyjoy300,

Thank you for your kind words about our property, including our staff and housekeeping department. Our employees take great pride in making sure that our guests can consider our property their home away from home! It is great that our rooms exceeded your expectations and that you found our beds to be so comfortable.

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

First I was given a room that reeked of cigarette smoke- it was supposed to be nonsmoking, so I got another room which was fine. Walls are very thin- I could hear everything in other rooms- kids talking, toilet flushing, water running, noisy people in halls late at night, and I was put next to the laundry room and got to hear the washing machine running too. The room itself was nice- with a micro/fridge, comfortable beds- great clean linens. The peephole in the door is up so high I could not look out it (I have never had that problem at any other place)- and the doors going outside have no locks - every other hotel I have stayed in you need your room key to access the door lock to get in- so it doesn't seem like a safe place- anyone could come in. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Lucy M.,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. I apologize that the first room that you checked into had a smell of cigarettes and I also apologize that you did not feel as though our security was up to your standards. I will most definitely be passing your comments to the attention of our General Manager and our Head Engineer; however, I am glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean.

I regret that you will not be returning as we would appreciate the chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Should you reconsider please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 207-622-4751. I would be more than happy to personally make your reservation and ensure that your room is in one of the quietest areas in our hotel.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8009 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £66 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing