We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axell's Scandinavian Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
359
219
84
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
219
84
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic centerattached restaurantfront deskroom was cleanhotel is locatedsmoking roomplace to staycontinental breakfasta great stayshopping tripshopping and restaurantsoutdoor pooleasy accessthe breakfast areaoff the highwaywafflescoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Rooms had an unpleasant odour that made our whole stay unpleasant. The outdoor pool didn't have a shallow end so our 6 year old had trouble enjoying it. The staff were great. The restaurant was very good. The rooms cleanliness was questionable. TV, remote and WIFI were all good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Jude W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property; we appreciate guest's feedback as it helps to show us our areas of improvement. I apologize that you did not find our pool's shallow end to be shallow enough. I also apologize that you found your room to have an unpleasant smell; however, I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and that you enjoyed Roosters restaurant!

We hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very pleasant stay.nice clean modern hotel.right off highway. we had two rooms. both were great. friendly and helpful staff. very nice outdoor poolwe used a coupon from coupon book so we got a great price also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

718israel,

It is great to hear that you took advantage of our Room Saver coupon! I am glad that you found our hotel to be modern and convenient. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they are constantly striving to exceed our guest's expectations so it is great to hear that we hit the mark!

We hope to host you again the next time that you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We didn't have a reservation as we'd been driving all day but that wasn't a problem. Upon walking in, we were immediately greeted in a friendly and courteous manner. Within five minutes we were unloaded, parked, and in our room.

Complimentary wifi, free breakfast, and free parking. What's not to love? They also offer a AAA discount so show your card if you're a member.

The swimming pool is located outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank childfree_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

childfree_traveller,

Thank you for your feedback on your check in experience; we understand that after a long day of travelling guests are eager to settle in for the night which is why we do our best to provide a quick, efficient, and pleasant check in process for each of our guests.

We look forward to hosting you on your future trips to Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived in Augusta Maine around dinner time returning from our vacation in Northern Maine.
The lobby was well lit, clean and updated.
We checked in with our dog. We were put in a room right near exit door (very helpful with a pet who needs to be walked).
The bathroom was updated nicely although I did find a used towel hanging on the door. I promptly asked the front desk for new towels and lovely, red headed woman (Donna?) was responsive and pleasant.
Beds were comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Jennifer C,

For starters we hope that you enjoyed your time in Maine! Northern Maine in particular is beautiful this time of year.

I am pleased to hear that you found our customer service to be above average and that Donna was able to assist you during your stay. It is also great that you found our bed to be comfortable.

We hope that you will visit us again the next time that you come to visit our beautiful State!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This property is well in appearance; however, the overall complex requires a good upgrade, as there is signs of deterioration. The attached Restaurant is very good and highly recommended. The breakfast is at the lower end of options and coffee is poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CJNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Margaret P,

I apologize that you felt as though our property needed to be upgraded and that our breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, I am glad that you enjoyed Roosters Restaurant. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations and we appreciate the time that you took to write a review for our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews