We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff at the Home2 was very pleasant and helpful during my week-long stay. The Hotel is new and as noted by another recent reviewer, not yet fully landscaped. The road into the location did not even have final asphalt layer. The location is just outside Aberdeen Proving Grounds where I needed to be for work. I liked the shower vice a tub found in most hotels. I found the bed comfortable and the room was very clean and laid out nicely for a business traveler (desk, couch, large flat screen TV, and small kitchenette). My only disappointment with the property was 1) there are no restaurants nearby and 2) the front desk staff seemed to have limited knowledge of restaurant options. I used the gym several times and it was better than most hotel gyms (treadmill, elliptical and weights, with TVs in the gym). There is an indoor pool but I did not use it. The free breakfast bar had a good selection of food but suffers from the typical Hilton pre-cooked egg products. I would stay at this property again and would recommend it to others. Be prepared to drive for restaurant options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! I'm glad you had a chance to use our Spin2Cycle and apologize that our breakfast options didn't spark your interest. We will take your comments under consideration as we try to create the best guest experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    67
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
57
20
5
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Staff was really friendly and new hotel made the stay very nice. Location was great and close to where we needed to be for work. The fresh fruit was really nice to have for snacks and the warm breakfast started the day off great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! The next time you're in town I look forward to seeing you during breakfast!!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hilton has tried very hard with their concept. This particular hotel is one of their newest in the chain, landscaping not even finished. Nice ammenities but the matttress was the worst, a slab of concrete would have been more comfortable. The free breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JC3Bexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our beds. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

If only 1 or 2 people in party and not really needing great food for breakfast the hotel is a good fit. There are not tubs in the room only showers so traveling with small children is a problem because they rarely like showers. The bed is very comfortable but the breakfast is not great and they do not have the usual cookies that many hilton properties have for the evening

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize that our suites did not meet your needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great Hotel and staff. Will stay here again next time. The hotel is new and they addressed me by name. I had a great time and made reservation for a week for the mon of April. If you are planning for a long stay, then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback are delighted that you had an engaging experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The bed appeared to a lot smaller than expected; paid for a queen; I got what appeared to be double/full size bed. I had great wi-fi signal but the internet speed was extremely slow for emails and browsing. It took 15-20 mins each day to download emails from outlook.. The breakfast area was very tight during the morning rush, wasn't able to move around without bumping in to other guests, because the long table was too close to the breakfast counter. Also, the breakfast options were limited and bland. Hamption Inn provides better items. Besides that, the bedroom and bathroom were clean with new modern furnishings. The gym, pool, lobby and outdoor area was equally nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MiCyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
268 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights and was very comfortable. I especially liked their window blinds which shut out all light from the outside. The room was well equipped; large frig/freezer, microwave, sink, dishwasher, coffee maker and all utensils needed. The walk in shower was a great addition and had soap and shampoo dispensers. I didn't eat the breakfast, but it looked appetizing. The room also had a desk and couch to lounge on. The only bummer was that the pool wasn't open. Staff were all super friendly and the hotel was very clean.

Location was excellent for me since I was on business to Aberdeen Proving Ground. Restaurants are near by as well as Walmart for supplies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites Baltimore/Aberdeen
tiffany.maynor@hilton.com
410-272-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Address: 20 Newton Rd, Aberdeen, MD 21001-3650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing