We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a great place for a group. Nice gathering areas outside, including patio with grills and an gas-lit fire pit. We signed an agreement to keep all of the kids in check, and I think it resulted in a peaceful stay for the other guests. Breakfast was top-notch - a step above the usual hotel breakfasts. Rooms have kitchens and very large fridges should you want to prepare your own food on a longer stay.

Staff went out of its way to ensure a pleasant stay, including starting breakfast early so our team could get to the fields.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAKrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

PAKrafts,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel for us and others to see! I'm ecstatic that you were able to enjoy your stay as well as your group. Our outdoor gathering areas are usually rarely filled and to see all of you enjoying them made it a great time for our staff and guests. We're happy that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast and get to your games on time. If travel ever brings you back to the area we hope to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights. The breakfast was great! The service was top notch. The only problem I had is that I am traveling with a newborn and there isn't any bathtubs only shower stalls. The room is okay for no more than two people. Although it is a sweet it is kind of small and once you pull out the sleeper sofa it's really crammed. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Oh no! I'm sorry we didn't have a bathtub available for your newborn. I am glad, however, that you did have a great stay! Thank you for sharing your review of our property and allowing us to give you top notch service. We appreciate it and I'm sure our future guests do too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent hotel for a quick TDY to the Proving Grounds. Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was a decent size. The breakfast attendant, Ms. Nancy, was an absolute charm. Her positive attitude, eagerness to help, and ability to put a smile on everyones face was truly a fantastic start to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our Home2! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Ms. Nancy says thank you for the kudos and to come back soon! We all would love to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My first time at this property and I think I just found my new favorite hotel in Aberdeen. Decor is like staying at an IKEA - simple, modern, new, clean. And oh there are no bath tubs! Showers only - yay!!! No frills and a large room to settle into. Will definitely stay here again! See my photos of the room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Yay!! You've became a member of our Home2 Suites family! We're excited that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and allowing other viewers to see what we are all about! We look forward to having you as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this new hotel and the staff as well as accomodations were exceptional. Also very convenient to the 715 gate of APG. Great variety at breakfast. Rooms are spacious. Nearly next door to a super Wal Mart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 66Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

I'm so happy that our staff and accommodations were to your standards. Thank you for your review! We're delighted that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the area surrounding us. If you're ever in town again, we'd love to have you.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a high quality guest friendly hotel. They have made multiple advancements which make this hotel very unique and a great place. This is a definite place to stay for short stay and even more so for long stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank bebaseball5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for the compliments! We really appreciate you taking the time out to comment on your stay. We're happy you think of our hotel as unique and hope you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff was great. We enjoyed to be able to grill out with the family and the accomendations were the best. I would give them 5 stars We were there for our nephew who plays for the Aberdeen Ironbirds, and really enjoyed being there

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We enjoyed you being here as well! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm happy that you were able to grill out and spend time with your family while here. We hope that you decide to visit Aberdeen again!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Maynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen

Address: 20 Newton Rd, Aberdeen, MD 21001-3650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing