We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special, Out of the Way Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2007

The fact that this hotel shares the same building as the Courtyard Marriott does not appear to be a benefit to guests. First of all, there are separate entrances, lobbies, and front desks. The front desk staff works both hotels and therfore one of the front desks is typically vacant, as was the case when we checked in and also a couple times when we went to the desk with a question. Also, your hotel key does not work on the "other side" making it necessary for a long walk outside the building from the Residence Inn to the parking lot as there is no parking on the RI side. Housekeeping was another concern as there was something overlooked by the maids each day of our stay that we had to call the front desk about. As far as the location goes, this hotel is not "walking distance" to any dining, shopping or really anything except youth baseball fields, making it necessary to drive to do anything. The shared pool is indoor and VERY small and the breakfast "buffet" consisted of eggs, potatoes and greasy sausage or bacon in warming trays and the typical cereals, waffles, breads, etc. For free it was worth a few bites. Cannot recommend any restaurants in Aberdeen either. Overall, there are many nicer areas to spend the night in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2007

Spent two nights at the Residence Inn while our son attended a Ripken baseball camp at the adjacent training facility. What a great place! The Residence Inn and Courtyard Inn are co-located in a replica building of the warehouse adjacent to Camden Yards. Our one bedroom suite was clean, quiet and very comfortable and the air conditioning worked great (outside was very hot and humid while we were there). The staff was friendly and the included breakfast was above average. If you're attending a sporting event at the Ripken camp or adjacent Aberdeen Ironbirds stadium, or even passing through on I-95 and like baseball, this is the place to stay. The Courtyard looked similarly nice and was $20 a night cheaper, but as a small family, we preferred the suites and free breakfast offered by the Residence Inn instead of the Courtyard's standard hotel rooms. The Courtyard has a restaurant and both hotels share a very small indoor pool. Highly recommend the Olive Tree restaurant across the freeway. Surprisingly great food for what appeared to be just another chain-type Italian restaurant. Ended up eating there three times!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bees123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Since there are no reviews, I am writing this as a Harford County resident to provide this overview as general infornation. The property opened in mid-April 2007. It is modeled after the warehouse at Oriole Park at Camden Yards in Baltimore. The Residence Inn takes up part the this buliding, while Courtyard by Marriott takes the other portion. The entire building sits on what is known as the Ripken Baseball Youth Academy, and is located directly behind the Right Field Wall of "Cal Sr's Yard", a down-scaled version of Camden Yards. Keep in mind that there are youth baseball tournaments in progress most weekends from mid-March thru early July, The Cal Ripken World Series in mid-Aug., and tournaments again in Sept. and Oct. More info can be found by visiting ripkenbaseball.com. This property is also directly across the street from Ripken Stadium, home of the Class A NY-PENN League Aberdeen Ironbirds. There is a restaurant and lounge in the building, and several restaurants and shopping centers within a 5 minute drive. If you're coming to this area for baseball related activities, this may be just what you are looking for. However, if you're looking for a quiet getaway, this may not be the place for you during baseball season. The grounds are nice, plenty of parking, and the baseball atmosphere is great. It's a nice place for kids and parents of the various visiting teams to have fun together after the days' games.
Hope this is somewhat helpful.

Stayed: July 2007
6  Thank Stat-Boy-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
Thank ulsenheimerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium

Address: 830 Long Dr, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1132
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £104 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Aberdeen At Ripken Stadium Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing