We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The front desk accepted a coupon we had for a $40 special on a Sunday without problems. At first we weren't sure how safe the area + how run down the hotel was , because the hallways look shady and old. But the rooms were spacious and quiet and the bed extremely comfortable.
The room could have been cleaned better though and there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the air (in a non smoking room). However, we ended up liking our stay due to the good location (proximity to restaurants, supermarket, gas station) and the good night sleep we had.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oookitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Aberdeen. We had a lovely, and very large, room.The hotel is centrally located and the price very affordable. All the staff is exceptional and extremely friendly.The room was great- spacious with wifi. Breakfast was good and the location could not have been better for APG. Very close to Aberdeen Proving Ground.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I’ve stayed here couple of times and love it! Renovations are still in the works, but I believe they might be in the last phase. The room was clean and it was very comfortable with 2 queen beds. The price was right, service good, breakfast a real value and lots of parking at the front door. What more could you ask for?
I definitely would go back and especially for the deal we received. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samnj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great Value – I work locally 2-3 days a week and stay there regularly. Best value in the area, good sized rooms , easy access, quick simple breakfast, friendly service, refig and WIFI. Not a 5 star hotel nor a place to meet other professionals in the business center, if you need that stay at the hilton two blocks away. But for the price, it is a great value, if you want the basics. Plus, I’m regularly WOWed by the quick and supportive service. For example, I was going to DC early in the morning with pouring rain and I did not have an umbrella, At breakfast I asked the night shift guy, if there was an umbrella I could barrow. He said wait a minute, then I saw him run out to his car and brought me his personal umbrella. On another day, my battery was dead (left lights on) and I was running late and about to call AAA and wait. The front desk person quick found someone on staff to jump my car. Also, the onsite restaurant (GRUMPY’s) is a great value and very convenient. Tuesday is my happy meal night (Half price burger & frys and a happy hour Beer or two) for under $10.

Room Tip: Some rooms have doors on both the inside and directly outside to parking. Easier to unload from a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffeemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great hotel- very clean. Only disappointing item was breakfast- not much choice. In room fridge was a bonus!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traverler2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Don't stay here! We were just looking for a place to crash overnight, nothing fancy, just a room with a clean bed. The room we were in was gross - unwashed bedding, dirty carpet and tub. We checked in, placed our bags in the room, left for a few hours and came back to find drug users in the parking lot. We told the guy at the front desk and he without further questioning refunded our money minus a $10 cleaning fee which is a joke considering the room wasn't even clean to begin with. He was not surprised nor concerned about the activity in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JS813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This place is absolutely gross.Dirty, filty, smelly rooms, hair on pillows, no clean towels, Drug dealings going on in parking lot, Back Door in parking lot left open for anyone to come in. Not Safe!! This is a welfare hotel...Shady people walking around inside the hotel. We never stayed...we just left. Do not listen to anything postive about this place...I would never recommend anyone to stay here...we are from NY and felt very unsafe there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmj1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Aberdeen
Days Inn Aberdeen
#12 of 16 in Aberdeen
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Aberdeen MD
Super 8 Aberdeen MD
#10 of 16 in Aberdeen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 820 W Bel Air Ave, I-95 Exit 85, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £31 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy on & off I-95. Next to Shopping center and Gas Station. On site Grumpy's Lounge and Grill offers 10% off to all our guests. Complimentary breakfast. All rooms have refrigerators, microwave, 49 inch TV with all HD channels from Direct TV. Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing