We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    68
    45
    25
    52
See reviews for
75
64
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The travel lodge in aberdeen md is very nice and clean the people who work here are nice and friendly , they are very kind specially if your going through a hard time in life . The travel lodge hotel has nice soft beds and they even have a salt water pool , they allow pets and it's only a small fee to have it in your room they have smoking and none smoking rooms and where the travel lodge is located stores are right just in walking distance while I've stayed at the travel lodge I've had an ahmazing time I would recommend staying here over all the other hotels in aberdeen there rooms are cheap and if you want to have an alcoholic beverage they have grumpys bar and grill located in the hotel , the travel lodge has breakfast in the morning overall the travel lodge is an awesome clean hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uyesh b, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. look forward to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Cheapest hotel in the area and it shows.

Significant smoke/old carpet smell hits you like a punch in the face when you walk in. Breakfast is worthless, just two brands of cereal, coffee and some bread that you can toast. We asked for an extra pillow and there was not one available in the entire hotel.

Hotel houses some semi-permanent residents (perhaps a shelter or subsidized housing situation) so expect some drama there. Some members of our party (a baseball team) left at 10 p.m. because they didn't feel safe after a domestic dispute in the hallway.

Spend a few more bucks and find a different place, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stickonfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uyesh b, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your inconvenience. We have spoke with our housekeeping department and addressed your issues. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The only problem I have had is flea bites. I don't own dog or cat and my entire back and legs are covered with flea bites. Other than that I like the room and service from the owners and employees. Wish there was more for breakfast like waffles, I would stay here in the future just a room that has no pets allowed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was great as always. Rooms are clean and big. Always satisfied here. Quick check in. Plenty of food options and parking. Close to APG & Ripken stadium. Pool was open and very well kept. Will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uyesh b, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#4 of 16 in Aberdeen
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#9 of 16 in Aberdeen
21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Property: Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Address: 820 W Bel Air Ave, I-95 Exit 85, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy on & off I-95. Next to Shopping center and Gas Station. On site Grumpy's Lounge and Grill offers 10% off to all our guests. Complimentary breakfast. All rooms have refrigerators, microwave, 49 inch TV with all HD channels from Direct TV. Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing