We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn of Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
28
54
29
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
54
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwithin walking distancemini refrigeratorwifi is freebit challengingcinnamon rollsgood sizehot and cold itemsmicrowave ovennew englandminor complaintwatch tvparking lot isnumerous restaurantsroom was largebeds were comfortablethe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2007

We paid $114 per night. Terrible customer service. Poor problem solving skills. Holes on the wall. AC was not working. Front desk won't let switch to the other room. Bathroom was leaking which took them forever to fit it. I hope other holiday inns are better than this one. Commercial lies about this hotel chain.
I rather pay $20 more for better service hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank autotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

We stayed here one night in Feb. on our way home from FL.

Good sized hotel, very accomodating staff. Good sized rooms with very comfortable bed. BTW - they honor discount coupons obtained in books available anywhere along the I95.

We encountered a small problem with our TV but when informed, the staff immediately fixed the problem to our satisfaction.

The in-house restaurant offered a good choice of items with a very helpful staff. In the morning they offer a complete hot breakfast, which was the best of all our hotel stays during this current trip.

jet29

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank jet029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2006

Driving from Florida to NY in the pouring rain at night this hotel was a godsend for a last minute check in. The staff could not have been nicer. Our problem was we had a dog with us and this Holiday Inn is pet friendly. Yes the elevator is slow and dingy, and they are still renovating, though our room ahd 2 comfortable beds and a new granite bathroom countertop. We did think there had been a fire in the hotel at one point, you could smell it a bit, but the beds were comfy and clean and they let our dog in.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2005

This hotel was nothing special... The lobby is quite nice and the staff was very friendly... Although, upon check in, a gentleman was asking to speak with a manager because a wedding card with cash was missing from his room. On our way to our room, we noticed that the elevator was extremely slow - we actualy wondered if we were stuck! A sign was hanging in the elevator that apologized for the mess during renovations. The hallway was pretty dingy and old smelling... The room wasn't much better - the decor was really outdated and borderline gross. The bed and bathroom seemed clean enough - sometimes old materials just look dirty. This review is coming from a self-proclaimed hotel snob... Overall it was just okay, but don't expect anything out of the ordinary...

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msmego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2005

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had requested two rooms side by side, it hadn't been arranged that way by them, but they made that happen when we showed up, even though the LPGA championship was being held nearby and the hotel was full. We found the rooms clean and well maintained. We loved the heated pool and hot tub--had it all to ourselves, and towels were provided on premises. Easy access to the hotel and it is across the street from stores and shops.

The negatives--The horrible elevator (apparently under much-needed renovation.) One room had two double beds and one of the beds was awful and actually made a "b-o-i-n-g" springy sound when you sat on it. Fortunately we didn't need to use it. Cable TV reception was bad in both rooms, and choice of rental movies was bleak. We had understood from our booking website that continental breakfast was included, but it was not. We did not eat here so can't comment on the food, but Smitty's Pub on site didn't look too inviting.

We booked based on the reviews on this site, which I think were a trifle over rated, but I would not be averse the staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noaxe2grind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews