We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Ripken Fields”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient to Ripken Fields”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The price was right. Wouldn't want to pay more. We were in a Superior King room, 2nd building, 2nd floor.
Hot water was not really hot no matter when you took a shower.
My iphone & laptop warned me NOT to connect to the free wifi as the connection could not be verified or trusted. So no wifi for us.
The room was clean, fridge was very handy.
If another hotel was a similar price and location, I would probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    55
    41
    15
    18
See reviews for
52
36
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed two nights in June 2014, $59 a night. Downsides were the room smelled of room deodorizer, hot water was minimal, the bed was hard and the TV channel selections was very limited. Upside was the room was very clean, the hotel was quiet and the staff was very accommodating. I've stayed in worse for more money, for $59 a night it was a good deal!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

this hotel was an awesome stay while we were down playing a golf weekend at Bulle Rock Golf course. King size bed was great with lots of pillows. The shower was to die for hot water & lots of pressure was well worth the price of 59 dollars for the night. Other players in our group said it is pet friendly. Would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms seem ok on both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wm_Haws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights with a group utilizing several rooms. I had a king superior room. First impression when opening the door to the room is the overpowering citrus smelling deodorizer. Second is the decor. I'll call it IKEA dorm room. The room was in decent shape and clean. I stayed the first night and when I needed to use the in room safe it was locked. The manager came to override the lock but could not. She switched me to another room directly opposite from where I was. This room needed a little TLC and was not as clean. The blanket was dirty but I did not notice it until late that 2nd night so I just threw it off to the side. The A/C did not work as well as the other room and the faucets were loose and hard to turn on. This room knocked my impression of the facility down a peg. Overall, If I was in the area and needed a place to stay, I would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJBeast2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Philadelphia. We were exhausted and didn't want to pay over $100 for a place to simply pass out for the night. This is right off of I-95. The front desk clerk was very nice and also got us signed up for a Red Roof Inn loyalty card. Our rate was $59 for a king room. The room was clean an recently remodeled. The rooms are quite small but efficient. There is a safe in the room for an extra $1.50 charge if you need it. (Make sure when you check out you ask the front desk clerk to not charge you for the safe otherwise you will pay for it whether you use it or not.) the bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean with the exception of a towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door that we could only assume was left there from the precious guest. We just didn't touch it .... No harm no foul. There are toiletries in the room as well as usual. If you are road tripping and looking for a place to get some sleep then I would absolutely recommend this place.... If you are looking for a fancy hotel then you will be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stay here on our way back from Washington, DC or Baltimore, very convenient from the highway. it was a very clean, nice place. This is our 3rd time there. It's great for the dog and a nice area to walk him. We very very happy for the all day coffee, but the powdered milk is something that could be changed. Overall we would go back.

Room Tip: If refrig. or microwave is important, remember to ask about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here to attend a baseball tournament at Ripken. It was the perfect location for that--probably about 5 minutes to get there. The room was just as pictured in the photos....new bedding, wood laminate floors, etc. Wi-fi worked well. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room, too. The lobby offered fresh coffee and hot water. It was a short drive to Harve de Grace--a quaint town with shops and restaurants to visit, plus a nice, little boardwalk that leads to/from a lighthouse. Great room for a great price!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, be sure to request a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chips118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#10 of 16 in Aberdeen
21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen

Property: Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Address: 988 Hospitality Way, Aberdeen, MD 21001-1779
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen is a pet friendly property that is perfectly located for business and leisure travelers! Army Proving Grounds, Cal Ripken Museum, Beech Tree and Bulle Rock golf clubs are all within 5 minutes. Harve de Grace Decoy Museum and Harford Community College are only 5 miles away from this hotel. For those visiting Baltimore, Inner Harbor and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are only 30 miles. Conveniently located near I-95, Red Roof Aberdeen is just seconds from restaurants and shopping. We welcome all Government and Military travelers with discounted rates for business and leisure. All of our rooms are newly renovated and include free wifi, flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators, contemporary furniture, "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Complimentary coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours a day and our friendly guest service representatives are always available if you have questions or need assistance. All of our rooms are non smoking however, outside benches are available for the convenience of our smoking guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing