We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for price hotel in Aberdeen Rt 22”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best value for price hotel in Aberdeen Rt 22”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This rating is based on price vs accomodations. There are nicer hotels in the area of Interstate 95 and Rt 22, but this one is the best value hotel in the area.

The rooms are clean and modern. Flat screens in the rooms I have stayed in. Internet is fast.

Downside to this hotel is no elevators. Rooms on the first floor are better if you have luggage.

Breakfast is comparable to Holiday Inn Express. Mexican restaurant and bar on the hotel property is quite good.

Room Tip: First floor - no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    27
    29
    25
See reviews for
50
22
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed here with a tour group on our way back from NYC. The rooms were a bit dated but very comfortable, and the staff was very kind and accomodating. We walked to a nearby restaurant and had an excellent dinner. The breakfast at the hotel was o.k.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wncmtngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel is an old design that attracts people who make it a place most people won't want to stay. Despite no smoking signs everywhere the odor of smoke was so strong it could be smelled outside. No wonder, the lobby and the attendant smelled heavily of smoke. The mattress has little red spots along the seams which is sign of bed bugs. The 2nd floor has no elevator so you must drag your bags up a narrow stairway. We didn't even stay the night.

Room Tip: Stay away. This place is dirty and smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This has got to be the rudest dirtiest and uninterested in the guests hotel I have ever come in contact with. The rooms are disgusting , the service and attitudes are terrible . The owner / general manager doesn't care , does not return calls just doesn't care . So much drama everyone talks about everyone and guests are talked about it's a mess . If you come across this hotel RUN !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elissandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here for a night with my wife. They had no discount rooms left and was given a suite with AARP discount even though we are not members. The difference was about $16. The room was your usual older furniture place, but the bed was clean and adequate. Had a warm breakfast buffet in AM, which was included. I probably wouldn't stay here again due to the cleanliness factor My wife is very attuned to this feature of hotel rooms. I recommend this hotel only if your not a super clean freak....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hdfrompbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We had a car full of kids and had to stop for a night after a long drive.

The staff was very accommodating and gave us a really large room with lots of beds/foldout sofas. At check-in, they handed us extra towels at the counter just in case there weren't enough in the room.

It wasn't fancy but it was clean and comfortable.

Had to drag some heavy suitcases up some stairs (no ramps) to get to the room but that wasn't too bad.

Would stop here again if we take the same trip!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yazhismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. I went to turn on the lights and saw a cigarette bud behind the table; it remained there my entire trip. The hotel advertised a list of items they would have available in case you forgot, including a razor. I called front desk fro a razor, I was put on hold and then told we will look and call you back. The front desk never called me back, I ended up calling them back almost a hour later and they told me they ran out of razors.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jab762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing