We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent stay...but I expected more.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Aberdeen
Madison, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A decent stay...but I expected more.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a variety of LQs over the past few years. While this one had far and away the best breakfast of any, my overall experience was just ok.

I'd requested a handicapped king. While I do not require a roll-in shower, there were NO GRAB BARS for the bath tub NOR the ADA toilet! This is a major safety issue for me, as I fell getting out of a tub over a year ago, and as my arthritis has gotten worse, my safety concerns have increased.

Bed was comfy, nice flat-screen tv. Pillows were "bouncy," but I bring my own.

Funky layout...very small lobby, with stairs to the elevator, but you drive around to the back to park to be on the room level and access the elevator.

I was told that they plan to remodel soon. Oh, nice front desk staff.

Overall, a somewhat disappointing stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suziewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    27
    29
    25
See reviews for
50
22
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

My wife and I and our yellow lab stayed here twice in the past week--on our way to New England and then back home. The room was spotless and quiet, the bed very comfortable. They were accomodating of our dog when I asked for a room on the ground floor near but not immediately next to an entrance. The rate, booked on LQ website, was very fair. Breakfast was nice. Will definitely make this LQ a regular stop when we travel back and forth.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed during the mid-week, so there were not too many guests (30% capacity???). I would like to address some of the comments left by the other reviewers and add some of my own observations.
-I had not problems with the WIFI speeds. The reason is probably because of the hotel capacity. With less people, less sharing of the limited data rate. I did not try connecting through an ethernet port.
-I could not get the shower water hot enough for my preference. Either they have a limit on the hot water, or it was used up. If it is the later, I imagine when there are more guests, the water temperature would be a problem
- The AC worked well
-The room was clean, but definitely some old furnishing.
- I did see painted over water stains (mentioned by some an older review) on the ceiling in my room.
-The hot breakfast in the mornings during my stay were excellent.
- USA Today newspapers are not delivered to your door. Though, you can pick up a copy by the complimentary coffee.
-The people managing the front desks are friendly and polite.
-There is no elevator to the second floor
-Some of the exercise equipment is broken or in poor condition (e.g., elliptical)

In short, this is an average 2 star hotel and is definitely not 3 star quality. I think other than the hot breakfast, there are no real differences between a Days Inn or similar quality hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Flying_Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

Overall if you are passing through and need a good night's sleep this hotel is a good choice. Everything was clean and kept well but a little old. Breakfast had all the usual ingredients you would expect for free continental breakfast but the appliances were old and functioning poorly. Also both the breakfast area and the rooms had a heavy use of extension chords. The fire department should really do an inspection here for safety.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Rooms aren't bad - average.... but the hotel has thin walls so the noise from dozens of shrieking sports teams is noticeable. Wifi reception is terrible though they do have ethernet ports with good speed. Not a lot of power outlets either. Comfortable bed. Small bathrooms though they are acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 17 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing