We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and Good rate for a road traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good rate even though we didn't have a reservation. Comfortable beds, clean and modern. Free WIFI, free Breakfast. Restaurants nearby, good place to rest after a road trip.Convenient location close to I-95 in Aberdeen

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlrusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your gracious words and review; hope to see you hear again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was a convenient location to a wedding we attended in Havre De Grace, Maryland- 5 minutes away. The hotel was clean, and the rooms are modern. Close to 95, and a strip mall is right across the street. Gas stations, restaurants, and stores all in close walking distance. A great stay at a reasonable price. Staff was helpful. We stayed over night and was pleased with our stay,

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, near the back entrance This area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

I thank you for your kind words and favorable review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you hear again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were in Aberdeen for a baseball tournament in June and booked La Quinta due to cost and location. Although we were very close to where we needed to be, the old adage rings true, we got what we paid for. We had a little difficulty checking in (booked through Priceline) but after that it was OK. This certainly isn't the worst place I have ever stayed (far from it). It was clean and the rooms was a good size but it certainly a little rough around the edges. The building has seen better days. The breakfast was typical toast, muffins, and some limited hot items, nothing special there either. Overall I would say that if I had to settle for this hotel it wouldn't be a bad option but I probably wouldn't stay again. There are better options out there for a bit more money.

Room Tip: No elevators, it is drive up to the outside door to your rooms and take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmikel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

I thank you for the review. We have done changes to the hotel, changed carpet and bedding, and I am sure you will see the difference. All in all it is a good hotel with great staff, ggod breakfast, beautiful pool, and people that care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

As La Quinta hotels go this was decent hotel. Room was a long walk from reception and involved carting luggage upstairs as there is no lift. The hotel was not the cleanest La Quinta we have stayed in. Breakfast usual La Quint a fare. Hotel is located close to the Interstate and has several shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Would recommed Grumpy's bar across road which had good food at a decent price with lovely friendly staff. Hotel had a swimming pool which was outdoor and not heated so a bit cool for time of year

Room Tip: Get one downstairs if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CummingDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

It looked as if the room had been cleaned and then someone had at the very least, smoked and taken a shower. The bathroom smelled of smoke even the next morning, shampoo was opened, conditioner was almost used up, a towel was hanging on the shower rod and the bathmat was rumpled on the floor. The bed looked as if it had been made up but the sheets were not tight. The personnel were very nice but the whole experience was not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We had to go to Aberdeen for a lax tournament and this was the hotel that was set up for us to reserve our rooms at. When we first got there the hallways were stiffelling the AC must have been broken. Once we walked with all our luggage up the steps to our room (no elevator) and arrived at our room we were greeted with our room number written on a piece of paper and taped to the wall. The rooms smelled of mildew and there were a ton of water stains all over the walls, doors, ceiling etc. the next day at the tournament we found our that most parents at that hotel were not happy. One person's TV didn't work, another who asked for a nonsmoking room was in a room with an ash tray that reeked of smoke and a third had to open the windows to release the humidity from the room. It has an outdoor pool but I wouldn't swim I it. It amazes me that this would be the hotel that was enforced by the tournament. Not only will we never stay here again (and we will be back in Aberdeen in the fall for another tournament) but we will never stay in a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ausem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I initially booked with priceline for Travel Lodge across the street and after running as fast as I could from there I landed at there front desk with a coupon that said 57.99. The lady acted like she did not want to honor it and gave me a room. There were a lot of pets on the premises and the rooms were clean but not worth more than 60 dollars but I was somehow charged 70 marked corporate rate with no evidence of my coupon price. The breakfast was decent. A few hot items like sausage, french toast, and waffles and then bagels, toast, and cereal. I saw no danish but I was satisfied. Unlike the hotel across the street I felt safe enough to stay another night. Lots of people stay there so that says something for the cleanliness. They are rennovating it and turning it into two hotels one will remain the same and the other will be another name.

Room Tip: You want to be away from the animal section near exit 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinteeyaki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#11 of 16 in Aberdeen
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing