We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, didn't feel too safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Front desk and breakfast staff were very nice. Room was dark colors, even lights didn't perk it up. My room was at the end of a very, very long hallway, no other people around. Entry into hotel by my room was icy, doors did not shut properly, if something happened to me no one would have known for days. Heat blew up into curtains instead of into room. Dead bugs on bathroom counter that had been there so long they disintegrated when I tried to brush them into trash can. Tub did not drain well. Didn't feel safe here because hardly anyone else was staying there and my room was so isolated from the main part of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a solid, very basic hotel. It makes no pretense of elegance, but it is a total winner, from the friendly, accommodating staff to the decent morning coffee. The free breakfast is nothing to write home about, good or bad.

The hotel is older, with some rust spots on the steel doors, but it is clean, clean. The shower in room 141 was excellent, with plenty of hot water and decent amenities.

It's pet friendly, with no extra charge for the dog.

And it's not far from a very good local Mexican restaurant.

This hotel gives you more than you pay for, but nothing elegant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here using points, staff was friendly and accomodating. I frequently travel alone and safety is always an issue. Grounds were well lit and felt safe. Breakfast was good and hot. Room was quite even though on the interstate side.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

we went to La Quinta Aberdeen, Meryland.We also had a coupon, we were nicely welcomed in the front desk.The price which was offered was excellent.We were surprised to find a beautiful, clean roomy place.We had a good sleep in their very comfy beds.In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast were we had excellent service,then had a fast pleasant check out.Thanks La Quinta,looking forward to going back in same location if possible in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Haidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for one night and found the hotel to have all the basics. The included breakfast was okay, and the room size was adequate. Appreciated the free wifi. Various restaurants located nearby. A couple of quibbles: the "hot" water was really more like warm water, and the mattress was a bit hard. But, all in all, my spouse and I slept comfortably.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unicorn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed there in june and i was wondering why i was getting a headache and a scratchy thoat i happened to go turn the A/C down and happend to look up and all i saw was mold covering the whole part at the top of the curtain and it was coming down the wall next to it and it was starting to grow on the top of the ceiling the mold had green fuzy stuff to. I told the manager on duty they bgave me my money back and changed my room. I woild've left but it was 10pm at night and after driving 12 plkus hours i was tired. Other then that the room was ok and the bed was ok to. at least this room that i was changed to the A/C was very quite and the frig to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedeking35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6163GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Truly sorry for the experience in our hotel. I am pleased that the front desk accommodated you in a different room, and I am glad you were satisfied. IT is not the trend in our hotel. My apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

An older property that was once a Quality Inn. Large former restaurant is now the breakfast room. Property interior condition is low average. Fully equipped fitness center on 2nd floor but all cardio machines are broken. Only the weight stack works. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giamarie0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG

Address: 793 W Bel Air Ave, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2237
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
La Quinta Aberdeen
Aberdeen La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing